Zits: Shredded

Zits: Shredded

by Jerry Scott, Jim Borgman

NOOK Book(eBook)

$6.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

Zits jumps from the comics page to the bookshelf, and Zits: Shredded is perfect for fans of James Patterson's Homeroom Diaries as well as the Zits comic strip!

Jeremy Duncan and his friends Hector and Pierce are hitting the road! That is, if they can squeeze enough french fries to get their newly veggie oil–powered van to Dog Tired Records in Sheboygan, Wisconsin. It's road trip time!

Comics genius Stan Lee calls Zits "a comedic masterpiece."

Featuring black-and-white illustrations on every page, Zits: Shredded is based on the hit syndicated comic strip.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062228543
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 02/18/2014
Series: Zits Series , #2
Sold by: HARPERCOLLINS
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 224
Sales rank: 579,923
File size: 9 MB
Age Range: 13 Years

About the Author

Jerry Scott has been a professional cartoonist (aka getting paid to do a comic strip) for almost thirty years, and has been the corecipient of the National Cartoonists Society's Best Comic Strip of the Year honor four times. Sweet! In 1997 (the nineties rock!), and along with the artistic genius of Jim Borgman, Zits the comic strip was born. Jerry is a total overachiever, the recipient of many prestigious awards, which are too numerous and we're too lazy to list—just trust us, he's awesome. He's currently livin' the dream in California with his family.


Jim Borgman has been a cartoonist since kindergarten. An overachiever like Jerry, he has been voted the Best Editorial Cartoonist in America five times (whoa!), been the corecipient (with Jerry) of the Best Comic Strip of the Year Award three times, and he's won most of the top cartooning awards ever presented. Jim's cartoons have hung in some pretty serious places, like the Smithsonian, the National Archives, and various presidential libraries—and above the president of the United States' personal toilet (okay, that one's pretty cool). Jim lives in Colorado with his family.

Customer Reviews