Young Team [Bonus Tracks]

Young Team [Bonus Tracks]

by MogwaiMogwai


$24.61 $24.99 Save 2% Current price is $24.61, Original price is $24.99. You Save 2%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Young Team, Mogwai's first full-length album fulfills the promise of their early singles and EPs, offering an complex, intertwining set of crawling instrumentals, shimmering soundscapes and shards of noise. Picking up where Ten Rapid left off, Mogwai uses the sheer length of an album to their advantage, recording a series of songs that meld together -- it's easy to forget where one song begins and the other ends. The record itself takes its time to begin, as the sound of chiming processed guitars and murmured sampled vocals floats to the surface. Throughout the album, the sound of the band keeps shifting, and it's not just through explosions of noise -- Mogwai isn't merely jamming, they have a planned vision, subtly texturing their music with small, telling details. When the epic "Mogwai Fears Satan" draws the album to a close, it becomes clear that the band has expanded the horizons of post-rock, creating a record of sonic invention and emotional force that sounds unlike anything their guitar-based contemporaries have created. [Young Team was reissued in 2008 with a second disc of bonus material including unreleased tracks, compilation appearances and live recordings.]

Product Details

Release Date: 05/26/2008
Label: Chemikal Import
UPC: 5024545509823
catalogNumber: 4550982

Album Credits

Customer Reviews