Young Adult [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]

Young Adult [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, April 26


The soundtrack for director Jason Reitman's fourth feature film arrives front-loaded with enough classic alternative rock to launch the first of hour of a rejuvenated 120 Minutes. Stocked with late-'80s/-'90s mainstays like the Lemonheads ("It's a Shame About Ray"), Dinosaur Jr. ("Feel the Pain"), Veruca Salt ("Seether"), Teenage Fanclub ("The Concept"), and the Replacements ("Achin' to Be"), and boasting a latter half that's relegated to Juno composer Mateo Messina's atmospheric, instrumental takes on genre classic like "Epic" (Faith No More), "Black Hole Sun" (Soundgarden), and "Even Flow" (Pearl Jam), Young Adult should find even the most jaded Generation X'ers reaching for their fire sticks and flannels. .

Product Details

Release Date: 12/06/2011
Label: Rhino Mod
UPC: 0081227974480
catalogNumber: 79744
Rank: 125297


  1. When We Grow Up
  2. What's Up
  3. Achin' To Be
  4. It's a Shame About Ray
  5. Seether
  6. The Concept
  7. Pledge Your Allegiance
  8. Feel The Pain
  9. Low
  10. Why Buddy?
  11. Epic
  12. Even Flow
  13. Where It's At
  14. Big Me
  15. Black Hole Sun

Album Credits

Technical Credits

Norman Blake   Composer
Faith No More   Composer
Paul Westerberg   Composer
Beck   Composer
Chris Cornell   Composer
Evan Dando   Composer
Davey Faragher   Composer
Stone Gossard   Composer
Dave Grohl   Composer
David Lowery   Composer
Louiche Mayorga   Composer
Mike Muir   Composer
Linda Perry   Composer
Eddie Vedder   Composer
Stephen Lawrence   Composer
Nina Gordon   Composer
Michael Simpson   Composer
Rolfe Kent   Composer
Shelley Miller   Composer
Jason Reitman   Executive Producer
Mateo Messina   Arranger,Producer
John Hickman   Composer
John King   Composer
Tom Morgan   Composer

Customer Reviews