Buy One, Get One 50% Off Our Monthly Picks!
Shop Now
You Shall Live

You Shall Live

by Marvin Sapp Marvin Sapp




Beginning with "Greater," one of Marvin Sapp's funkiest contemporary gospel numbers -- with an unmistakable nod to fellow Midwesterners and funk pioneers Zapp -- You Shall Live never lets up. While its latter half slows down for a period that involves more contemplative material, it contains the same level of conviction heard in vigorous numbers like "Honor and Glory" and "Count on You." The album is the follow-up to 2012's I Win, Sapp's third consecutive number one Billboard gospel release.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 06/02/2015
Label: Rca
UPC: 0888750647122
catalogNumber: 506471


  1. Greater
  2. Honor and Glory
  3. Count On You
  4. Live
  5. Beloved
  6. Yes You Can
  7. The Old Rugged Cross
  8. Thank You for the Cross
  9. Holy Spirit Overflow
  10. Your Love Wins
  11. Praise Your Way Through

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Marvin Sapp   Primary Artist
Javier Solís   Percussion
Aaron Lindsey   Organ,Bass,Piano,Keyboards
Chelsea West   Background Vocals
Chris Lawson   Background Vocals
Calvin Rodgers   Drums
Dana Brown   Background Vocals
Myron Butler   Vocal Director
Nikki Ross   Background Vocals
Candy West   Background Vocals
Darrell Freeman   Bass
Michael Bereal   Keyboards
Parris Bowens   Keyboards
Tiffany Brown   Background Vocals
Isaiah Sharkey   Guitar
William Birckhead   Bass
Deonis "Pumah" Cook   Background Vocals
Hamilton Hardin   Horn
Derrick "Swol" Ray   Bass
Robert "Sput" Searight   Drums
Gene Moore   Background Vocals
Erin Cortez   Background Vocals
John Stoddart   Percussion,Piano,Strings
Cory Henry   Organ
Dariyan Yancey-Mackey   Background Vocals
Chris Baker   Keyboards
Leonard Jarman   Piano,Keyboards
Kieandria Ellis   Background Vocals
Terrance Ruffin   Organ

Technical Credits

Danny Duncan   Engineer
Aaron Lindsey   Arranger,Composer,Programming,Producer,Vocal Engineer
Marvin Sapp   Composer,Liner Notes
Myron Williams   Composer
Myron Butler   Composer,Engineer,Vocal Engineer
Parris Bowens   Programming
Israel Houghton   Composer
Chip Dixson   Composer
Fuko Chubachi   Art Direction
Zeke Listenbee   Composer
Stan Jones   Composer
Robert "Sput" Searight   Composer
John Stoddart   Composer,Orchestration
Jarmone Davis   Composer
Case Mundy   Engineer,Vocal Engineer
Geo Bivins   Executive Producer
Chris Baker   Programming
Leonard Jarman   Programming

Customer Reviews