Get a $10 Gift Card When You Buy $100 or More in B&N Gift Cards
You Deserve It

You Deserve It

by J.J. Hairston J.J. Hairston
You Deserve It

You Deserve It

by J.J. Hairston J.J. Hairston


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, December 2


You Deserve It is the debut album from J.J. Hairston & Youthful Praise's JamesTown Music label. The title track and first single is trademark Hairston with a twist. In the past, production details have kept the group from sounding as truly massive as it is. Not so on this stirring track, with wave upon wave of choral voices crackling with raw energy and on-fire instrumentation, as Bishop Cortez Vaughn brings the message with joy and conviction. (The track topped gospel radio and sales charts for nearly three months.) Other highlights include "We Serve" (featuring Travis Greene) and "Grateful" (featuring Maranda Willis).

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 03/10/2017
Label: James Town Music
UPC: 0099923844129
catalogNumber: 8441
Rank: 38624


  1. Jesus Reigns
  2. After This
  3. Glory and Honor
  4. He Is Exalted/Give You Praise
  5. You Deserve It
  6. No Reason to Fear
  7. We Serve
  8. Resting on His Promise
  9. Deliver
  10. Awesome God
  11. Blood Still Works
  12. Grateful
  13. Bless Me
  14. Incredible God
  15. Lord You're Mighty

Album Credits

Performance Credits

J.J. Hairston   Primary Artist,Vocals
Javier Solís   Percussion
Lloyd Barry   Horn
James Harris   Keyboards
Lawrence Jones   Guitar
Trina Hairston   Alto
Marc Britt   Vocals,Tenor (Vocal)
Takia Hardy   Soprano
Phillip Lassiter   Horn
Maranda Curtis   Vocals
Travis Greene   Vocals
Brittney Wright   Alto,Vocals
Andre Jones   Organ
Charles "Tony" Homer   Strings
Juanita Contee   Alto,Vocals
Morgan Turner   Bass Guitar
Antoine Adams   Tenor (Vocal)
Vindell Smith   Guitar
Greg Kirkland   Vocals,Tenor (Vocal)
Monica Agnew   Alto
James Bratten   Bass Guitar
Ayana McDonald   Alto
Jeremiah McConico   Guitar
Charles Schiermeyer   Horn
Ryland Anderson   Bass Guitar
Lakesha Corbitt   Soprano
Brandon Maclin   Drums
Erica Wilkins   Soprano
Stephon Hawkins   Tenor (Vocal)
Kymberli Rush   Soprano
Kecia Holden   Soprano
Jenifer Harrison   Soprano
Woodrow Vereen   Tenor (Vocal)
Jabari Johnson   Guitar
Minon Bolton-Sarten   Alto
Marcus Morton   Tenor (Vocal)
Darryl Woodson   Organ
Jerome Kirkland   Strings,Keyboards
Fondrea Lewis   Vocals
Michael Edwards   Tenor (Vocal)
Melissa Bethea   Alto,Vocals
Leah Leach   Alto,Vocals
Sam Walker   Tenor (Vocal)
Denise Renee   Alto
Capria McClearn   Alto
Aryka Moncrief   Soprano
Ronnie Collins   Guitar
David McClure   Vocals,Tenor (Vocal)
Tiffany Woodside   Alto,Vocals
Jermaine Holland   Tenor (Vocal)
Rachel Massay   Soprano
Jerry Sharpe   Tenor (Vocal)
Katondra Jenkins   Soprano
Leslie Kirkland   Soprano
Michael Sean Walters   Keyboards

Technical Credits

Twila Paris   Composer
James Harris   drum programming
Eric Harris   Engineer
David Bloom   Composer
Bishop Corletta J. Harris Vaughn   Composer
Shawn Brown   Composer
Deon Kipping   Composer
Eric Davis   Composer
J.J. Hairston   Composer,Producer,Executive Producer,Vocal Arrangements
Travis Greene   Composer
Ryland Anderson   Engineer,drum programming
Brandon Maclin   Engineer,drum programming,Music Direction
Joseph Willett   Engineer
Keenen Hatton   Engineer
Wendi Wyatt   Composer
Danny Vicente   Monitor Engineer

Customer Reviews