Yellow Rose of Texas: The Secession of the Lone Star State

Yellow Rose of Texas: The Secession of the Lone Star State

by Dennis Snyder


View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


The Yellow Rose of Texas, The Secession of the Lone Star State, book one of the The Struggle for Sovereignty series, takes a fictional look at the secession of Texas from the United States of America. President Nicholas Watson takes office January 2017, with a 22 trillion national debt and the promise to eliminate any mention of religion from the government including disallowing religious holidays. Taxes have increased, entitlement programs have flourished and gun control has attempted to disarmed the U.S. Citizenship. The military force has been cut by forty-five percent leaving the U.S. vulnerable. In the eyes of the conservatives the new President is finishing the plunge of the United States to the bottom of World dominance.
Texas, on the other hand, is debt free and the economy is booming. They now have complete control of the Mexico/Texas border and have all but eliminated the drug cartel operations in the border towns. Governor Halford Bent, has helped Texas to become self-sufficient and has now decided it is time to break away from the control of a Federal Government destined to failure. The Texas Militia, led by Colonel James Bowie, has secured the border.
Martial Law is instituted by President Watson and he launches an all out effort to stop the secession. The Scaled down United States Marines are called upon to ready themselves for a military take over of Texas. Detention camps are set up to hold Texans and sympathizers caught outside the Texas borders. The fear of another Civil War looms on the horizon as we find father against son and brother against brother in the struggle for Sovereignty.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780988922501
Publisher: Concerning Life Publishing
Publication date: 02/01/2013
Series: Struggle for Sovereignty , #1
Pages: 208
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.44(d)

About the Author

Dennis Snyder is the author of the Lake Haven Murders series of novels, as well as the non-fiction best selling Kindle series, Looking at Life Through the Grid of the Bible. He enjoys riding his Harley, golfing and spending time with his wife of 42 years.

Customer Reviews