XFM's the Remix Album

XFM's the Remix Album


1 New & Used Starting at $10.00


As its title implies, XFM's the Remix Album features remixed versions of some of the songs getting heavy airplay on the U.K. alternative radio station XFM. The track selection is relatively diverse considering that this is an electronically inclined collection; Charlatans UK's dark, fuzzy "My Beautiful Friend [Jagz Kooner Remix]," New Order's spacious "Crystal [Lee Coombs Remix]," and Pulp's synth pop-inspired "Sunrise [All Seeing I Middle of the Road Mix]" retain enough of their original sound within these remixes to make sure the set remains fresh. This is an important consideration, considering that the collection stretches over three discs. Highlights include almost totally unrecognizable versions of Starsailor's "Good Souls [Two Lone Swordsmen Remix]," David Gray's "Sail Away [Rae & Christian Remix]," and Ocean Colour Scene's "July [Forza Moderna Mix]," as well as Radiohead's "Planet Telex [Karma Sunra Mix]," Roots Manuva's "Dreamy Days [Super Furry Animals Remix]," and Playgroup's "Number One [Black Strobe Vocal Remix]." Not all of these tracks might be absolutely essential, even for fans of the bands and remixers included, but it is a solid set with enough bright moments to make it a good set for anyone partial to hearing these songs in a different context.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/12/2002
Label: Emi Import
UPC: 0724381169728
catalogNumber: 811697

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Depeche Mode   Track Performer
New Order   Track Performer
Manic Street Preachers   Track Performer
Ocean Colour Scene   Track Performer
Radiohead   Track Performer
Afrika Bambaataa   Track Performer
Nikki D   Vocals
David Gray   Track Performer
Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark   Track Performer
Travis   Track Performer
Daft Punk   Track Performer
Placebo   Track Performer
Mansun   Track Performer
Grant Nicholas   Background Vocals
Roots Manuva   Track Performer
Kelis   Track Performer
Goldfrapp   Track Performer
Gorillaz   Track Performer
Zero 7   Track Performer
I Monster   Track Performer
Starsailor   Track Performer
Skinny   Track Performer
Luca Santucci   Vocals

Technical Credits

Arthur Baker   Producer
Charlatans UK   Producer
Lenny Kravitz   Producer
Edwin Birdsong   Composer
Moby   Composer,Producer,Remixing
Stereo MC's   Producer
Pulp   Producer
Utah Saints   Producer
Paul Oakenfold   Remixing
Colin Emmanuel   Producer,Remixing
Dave Eringa   Producer
Future Sound of London   Producer
Martin Gore   Composer
David Holmes   Producer,Remixing
Howie B   Producer,Remixing
Mike Howlett   Producer
G. Jackson   Composer
Jagz Kooner   Remixing
Leftfield   Producer
Phil Mossman   Remixing
Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark   Composer
Steve Osborne   Producer,Remixing
Hugh Padgham   Producer
Mark "Spike" Stent   Original Mix
Nigel Godrich   Producer
Alison Goldfrapp   Composer,Producer
Martyn Heyes   Producer,Remixing
Garbage   Producer
Colin Greenwood   Composer
Jonny Greenwood   Composer
Ed O'Brien   Composer
Phil Selway   Composer
Richard Dorfmeister   Remixing
Phil Vinall   Producer
Super Furry Animals   Producer,Remixing
Placebo   Composer
Griff   Illustrations
Two Lone Swordsmen   Producer
James Lavelle   Remixing
Fatboy Slim   Producer
Jimmy Douglas   Producer,Remixing
Will Gregory   Composer,Producer
Timbaland   Producer,Remixing
Dust Brothers   Producer,Remixing
Thomas Bangalter   Composer,Producer
Peter Kruder   Remixing
Paul Conboy   Producer
Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo   Composer,Producer
Thom Yorke   Composer
Timo Maas   Producer,Remixing
Scott Sweepy Walker   Producer
Mike Truman   Producer,Remixing
Deadly Avenger   Producer,Remixing
Black Strobe   Remixing
Tom Middleton   Producer,Remixing
Grant Nicholas   Producer,Remixing
Martin Buttrich   Producer,Remixing
Lee Coombs   Remixing
Alexandra Phillips   Program Coordinator
B.J. Robinson   Composer
Neptunes   Producer,Remixing
Beta Band   Producer
All Seeing I   Remixing
Badly Drawn Boy   Producer
Trevor Jackson   Producer
Lemon Jelly   Producer,Remixing
Sunna   Producer
Brian Molko   Composer
Richard File   Remixing
Lee Mullin   Producer,Remixing
Gorillaz   Composer
Rae   Producer,Remixing
Dean Honer   Producer
James Hyman   Liner Notes
Jarrod Gosling   Producer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews