Word of Mouth

Word of Mouth

by The WantedThe Wanted
5 New & Used Starting at $1.99


The Wanted's third studio album, 2013's Word of Mouth, follows up the British boy band's hit sophomore album, 2011's Battleground. As with that album, Word of Mouth showcases the Wanted members Nathan Sykes, Max George, Siva Kaneswaran, Jay McGuiness, and Tom Parker singing together on a handful of expertly crafted dance-, R&B-, and pop-inflected tracks. Delayed since 2012, the album comes on the heels of the band's E! reality TV series The Wanted Life and features production and songwriting from a bevy of name artists including Antonyo Smith, Steve Mac, Dr. Luke, Cirkut, Electric, Ki Fitzgerald, Chris Young, Fraser T. Smith, and others. Debuting in 2010, just prior to One Direction's breakout success in 2011, the Wanted have always seemed somewhat older and more mature than many of their contemporaries. That, combined with the band's broader musical palette (especially for a boy band) that touches upon a bit of passionate rock balladry ("Love Sewn"), some very Daft-Punk-esque electronica ("Glow in the Dark"), and more than a few post-U2 anthems ("Could This Be Love"), they often seem more in line with bands like Maroon 5 and OneRepublic than other teen pop acts. Of course, there are enough fun, dance club-ready cuts on Word of Mouth -- with songs like "Walks Like Rihanna" and the '70s falsetto heavy disco-house standout "I Found You" -- to ensure that the band's many younger, mainstream pop fans will have something to enjoy. Ultimately, if the Wanted's plan is to build upon the higher profile they've gained since their reality series, then Word of Mouth is certainly something to shout about.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/05/2013
Label: Mercury
UPC: 0602537527939
catalogNumber: 001917502

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Wanted   Primary Artist
Jermaine Jackson   Synthesizer,Strings,Keyboards
Paul Gendler   Guitar
Rebecca Jones   Viola
Steve Pearce   Bass
Steve Robson   Bass,Drums
Jonathan Yudkin   Compana
Patrick Kiernan   Violin
Steve Mac   Keyboards
Claire Ashby   Violin
Deborah Widdup   Violin
Charles Andre   Vocals
Fraser T. Smith   Bass,Guitar,Keyboards
Wayne Hector   Background Vocals
Chris Laws   Drums
Helen Hathorn   Violin
Gavin DeGraw   Vocals
Wired Strings   Strings
Richard Pryce   Double Bass
Jason James   Guitar
Emma Owens   Viola
Bryony James   Cello
Kerenza Peacock   Violin
Martin Johnson   Vocals
Kyle Moorman   Vocals
Rosie Danvers   Cello
Luke Potashnick   Guitar
Ash Soan   Drums
Adam Messinger   Musician
Josh Wilkinson   Bass,Guitar,Piano
Andrew Harr   Synthesizer,Strings,Keyboards
Nathan Sykes   Vocals
Justin Hersh   Piano
Sarah Sexton   Violin
Tim McEwan   Musician
Electric   Musician
Jess Jackson   Synthesizer,Strings,Keyboards
Dann Pursey   Percussion
Chris Jones   Vocals
Hayley Pomfrett   Violin
Mads Løkkegaard   Guitar
Electric   Musician
Alex Delicata   Guitar
Chris Young   Synthesizer
Jay McGuiness   Vocals
Siva Kaneswaran   Vocals
Max George   Vocals
Lukasz Gottwald   Vocals,Musician
Tom Parker   Vocals
Cirkut   Musician
Ellie Stamford   Violin
Doug Harper   Drums
Ki Fitzgerald   Synthesizer
James F. Reynolds   Keyboards
Nolan   Musician
Dan McDougall   Piano,Vocals
John Patricelli   Guitar
Gary Clarke   Synthesizer
Henry Walter   Vocals

Technical Credits

Jermaine Jackson   Arranger,Composer
Andy Hill   Composer
Steve Robson   Composer,Producer
Jonathan Yudkin   String Arrangements,String Section
Dave Arch   String Arrangements
Steve Mac   Composer,Producer
Charles Andre   Composer
Fraser T. Smith   Producer
Wayne Hector   Composer
Chris Laws   Engineer
Tim Woodcock   Composer
Jason James   Composer
Claude Kelly   Composer
Jaiden Roston   Composer
Jack McManus   Composer
Rosie Danvers   String Arrangements
Sam Miller   Engineer
DEEKAY   Producer
Adam Messinger   Composer,Producer,Vocal Engineer
Josh Wilkinson   Composer,Programming,Producer
Nasri Atweh   Composer,Producer,Vocal Engineer
Andrew Harr   Arranger,Composer
Sonny J. Mason   Composer,Vocal Producer
David "DQ" Quinones   Vocal Producer
Henrik Michelsen   Composer
Nathan Sykes   Composer
Justin Hersh   Composer
Beatriz Artola   Engineer
Tim McEwan   Composer,Programming,Engineer,Vocal Producer
Electric   Programming,Additional Production
Jess Jackson   Arranger,Composer,Producer
Dann Pursey   Engineer
Ina Wroldsen   Composer
Kelly Sheehan   Composer
Kevin McDaid   Inlay Photography
Ed Drewett   Composer
Electric   Producer,Engineer
Chris Young   Composer,Programming,Engineer
Clint Gibbs   Engineer
Jay McGuiness   Composer
Siva Kaneswaran   Composer
Max George   Composer
Lukasz Gottwald   Composer,Programming,Producer
Tom Parker   Composer
Edvard Førre Erfjord   Composer
Dewain Whitmore   Composer
Ole Brodersen   Composer
Kasper Larsen   Composer
Cirkut   Programming,Producer
Nolan Lambroza   Composer
Ki Fitzgerald   Composer,Programming,Engineer
James F. Reynolds   Engineer,Vocal Engineer,Additional Production
Nolan   Producer
Lonesharks   Producer
Dan McDougall   Composer
Gary Clarke   Composer,Programming,Producer,Engineer
Henry Walter   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews