With the Chocolate Dandies: 1933-1934

With the Chocolate Dandies: 1933-1934

by Benny Carter & His Chocolate DandiesBenny Carter & His Chocolate Dandies


$17.94 $17.99 Save 0% Current price is $17.94, Original price is $17.99. You Save 0%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, August 11

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 02/26/2016
Label: Jsp Records
UPC: 0788065670221
catalogNumber: 6702
Rank: 122629


  1. Swing It
  2. Synthetic Love
  3. Six Bells Stampede
  4. Love, You?re Not the One for Me
  5. Blue Interlude
  6. I Never Knew
  7. Once Upon a Time
  8. Krazy Kapers
  9. Devil?s Holiday
  10. Lonesome Night
  11. Symphony in Riffs
  12. Blue Lou
  13. Free Love
  14. Dissonance
  15. Swingin? With Mezz
  16. Love, You?re Not the One for Me
  17. Old Fashioned Love
  18. Apologie
  19. Sendin? the Vipers
  20. 35th and Calumet
  21. Shoot the Works
  22. Dream Lullaby
  23. Everybody Shuffle
  24. Synthetic Love

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Benny Carter & His Chocolate Dandies   Primary Artist
Chu Berry   Tenor Saxophone
Bud Freeman   Tenor Saxophone
Max Kaminsky   Trumpet
John Kirby   String Bass
Ben Webster   Tenor Saxophone
Teddy Wilson   Piano
Howard Johnson   Alto Saxophone
Benny Morton   Trombone
Chick Webb   Drums
Russell Procope   Alto Saxophone
Benny Carter   Clarinet,Trumpet,Alto Saxophone
Wayman Carver   Flute,Alto Saxophone
Big Sid Catlett   Drums,Vibes
Shad Collins   Trumpet
Leonard Davis   Trumpet
Bill Dillard   Trumpet
Pops Foster   String Bass
J.C. Higginbotham   Trombone
Clarence Holiday   Guitar
Keg Johnson   Trombone
Otis Johnson   Trumpet
Walter Johnson   Drums
Lawrence Lucie   Guitar
Mezz Mezzrow   Clarinet,Drums,Alto Saxophone
Floyd O'Brien   Trombone
Ben Smith   Alto Saxophone
Russell Smith   Trumpet
Willie "The Lion" Smith   Piano
George Washington   Trombone
Wilbur De Paris   Trombone
Chelsea Quealey   Trumpet
Elmer James   String Bass
Glyn Paque   Alto Saxophone
Fred Robinson   Trombone
Nicholas Rodriguez   Piano
Eddie Mallory   Trumpet
Ben Gusick   Trumpet
Jack Maisel   Drums
Dick Clark   Trumpet
Clayton Duerr   Guitar
Johnny Russell   Tenor Saxophone
Irving Randolph   Trumpet
Freddy Goodman   Trumpet
Ernest Hill   String Bass
Reginald Jones   Trumpet

Technical Credits

James P. Johnson   Composer
Spike Hughes   Composer
Irving Mills   Composer
Edgar Sampson   Composer
Benny Carter   Composer
Alexander Hill   Composer
Gus Kahn   Composer
Mezz Mezzrow   Composer
John Moen   Composer
Billy Munn   Composer
Floyd O'Brien   Composer
John Parker   Composer
Ned Washington   Composer
Hugh Palmer   Liner Notes
Cecil Mack   Composer
Ted Fiorito   Composer
Ray Bretz   Composer
Ted Weitz   Composer

Customer Reviews