Windscape: Conductor Score

Windscape: Conductor Score

by David Marlatt (Composer)


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Windscape is in four sections. It opens with "The Winds from the North." The driving bass line combined with the punctuated shots, represent the bitter winds that blow. This moves into "The Winds of Change." This has a shifty but steady pulse that features melody in the trumpet at first and then a countermelody added by the flutes and saxophones. Crystal glasses and a lone alto saxophone are the featured sonorities in "The Winds of Mystery." "The Winds of Change" reappears and, with several sidebar introductions of new rhythmic and melodic material, the piece ends as it should—-driving and enthusiastic.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781554735754
Publisher: Alfred Music
Publication date: 04/01/2010
Series: Eighth Note Publications
Pages: 24
Product dimensions: 8.10(w) x 10.80(h) x 0.50(d)

Customer Reviews