Willful Acts

Willful Acts

by Margaret Hollingsworth


$7.97 $15.95 Save 50% Current price is $7.97, Original price is $15.95. You Save 50%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, October 16


Willful Acts is an expanded and updated collection of Margaret Hollingsworth’s best-known and most popular plays, including The Apple in the Eye, Everloving, Diving, Islands, and War Babies (nominated for a Governor General’s Award); along with her latest play, Commonwealth Games. Hollingsworth’s earlier work showcases recurring women’s issues and themes (Islands was among the first plays to put lesbian characters front and centre on the Canadian stage). In her new play, Commonwealth Games, Hollingsworth wrestles with the question of what it means to be an English immigrant to Canada at a time when post-colonial thinking and political correctness dominate our lives.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780889223851
Publisher: Talonbooks, Limited
Publication date: 01/01/1998
Edition description: REVISED & EXPANDED
Pages: 256
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 8.90(h) x 0.60(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews