Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
Will the Circle Be Unbroken, Vol. 2

Will the Circle Be Unbroken, Vol. 2

Will the Circle Be Unbroken, Vol. 2

Will the Circle Be Unbroken, Vol. 2




This easily won the Country Music Association's Album of the Year Award, thanks to a stellar cast that includes John Denver, Johnny Cash, the Carter Family, Bruce Hornsby, Ricky Skaggs, Chris Hillman, Roger McGuinn, Rosanne Cash, Steve Wariner, Roy Acuff, Chet get the message. Tracks were all recorded in one "take," with no overdubs, making the outstanding musicianship particularly noteworthy. Atheists beware: there's a lot of gospel.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 10/25/1990
Label: Mca Nashville
UPC: 0076731250021
catalogNumber: 12500
Rank: 7726


  1. Life's Railway to Heaven
  2. Grandpa Was a Carpenter
  3. When I Get My Rewards
  4. Don't You Hear Jerusalem Moan
  5. Little Mountain Church House
  6. And So It Goes
  7. When It's Gone
  8. Mary Danced With Soldiers
  9. Riding Alone
  10. I'm Sittin' on Top of the World
  11. Lovin' on the Side
  12. Lost River
  13. Bayou Jubilee
  14. Blues Berry Hill (Instrumental)
  15. Turn of the Century
  16. One Step Over the Line
  17. You Ain't Goin' Nowhere
  18. Valley Road
  19. Will the Circle Be Unbroken
  20. Amazing Grace

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Nitty Gritty Dirt Band   Primary Artist
Jerry Douglas   Dobro
Earl Scruggs   Banjo,Background Vocals
Ricky Skaggs   Guitar,Vocals
Marty Stuart   Background Vocals
Roy Acuff   Vocals,Background Vocals
Chet Atkins   Guitar
Sam Bush   Fiddle,Mandolin,Vocals,Background Vocals
Carter Family   Vocal Harmony
Johnny Cash   Guitar,Vocals,Background Vocals
Rosanne Cash   Vocals
Emmylou Harris   Guitar,Vocals
Chris Hillman   Guitar,Vocals,Background Vocals
Bill Lloyd   Background Vocals
Michael Martin Murphey   Guitar,Vocals,Background Vocals
Steve Wariner   Background Vocals
John Denver   Vocals,Background Vocals
John Hiatt   Guitar,Vocals,Background Vocals
Bruce Hornsby   Piano,Vocals,Background Vocals,Vocal Harmony
John Prine   Guitar,Vocals
Tracy Nelson   Background Vocals
Wendy Waldman   Background Vocals
Buck White   Piano,Background Vocals
Paulette Carlson   Vocals,Background Vocals
John McEuen   Banjo
Anita Carter   Vocal Harmony
Radney Foster   Background Vocals
Bob Carpenter   Piano,Accordion,Vocals,Background Vocals,Vocal Harmony
June Carter Cash   Background Vocals,Vocal Harmony
Vassar Clements   Fiddle
John Cowan   Vocals,Background Vocals
Jimmie Fadden   Harmonica,Drums,Background Vocals
Béla Fleck   Banjo,Background Vocals
Pat Flynn   Guitar,Vocals,Background Vocals
Vince Gill   Background Vocals
Jeff Hanna   Guitar,Vocals,Background Vocals,Washboard,Vocal Harmony
Levon Helm   Mandolin,Vocals
Roy M. "Junior" Husky   Upright Bass
Jimmy Ibbotson   Guitar,Mandolin,Accordion,Vocals,Background Vocals,Vocal Harmony
David Jones   Background Vocals
Bernie Leadon   Banjo
Jimmy Martin   Guitar,Vocals,Background Vocals
Roger McGuinn   Vocals,Background Vocals,12-string Guitar
Mark O'Connor   Fiddle,Mandolin
Brad Parker   Background Vocals
Gary Scruggs   Background Vocals
Randy Scruggs   Guitar,Electric Guitar,Background Vocals,national steel guitar
Steve Scruggs   Background Vocals
Steve Warnier   Background Vocals
Cheryl White   Background Vocals
Sharon White   Background Vocals
Roy Huskey   Upright Bass
Robert K. Oermann   Background Vocals
Helen Carter   Vocal Harmony
Pete "Oswald" Kirby   Background Vocals
Steve Dahl   Background Vocals
Bobbie White   Background Vocals
Don Schlitz   Background Vocals
David O Jones   Background Vocals
Gretchen Carpenter   Background Vocals
Cindy Cash   Background Vocals
Helen Carter Jones   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Roy Acuff   Composer
Johnny Cash   Arranger
Michael Martin Murphey   Composer
Nitty Gritty Dirt Band   Producer
Bob Dylan   Composer
John Prine   Composer
Walter Vinson   Composer
Bob Carpenter   Arranger
A.P. Carter   Composer
Lonnie Chatmon   Composer
Mark J. Coddington   Engineer
Jimmie Fadden   Arranger
Jeff Hanna   Arranger
Jimmy Ibbotson   Arranger
Charles Morris   Executive Producer
John Newton   Composer
Ron Reynolds   Engineer
Randy Scruggs   Arranger,Producer
Robert K. Oermann   Liner Notes
Andy Seagle   Engineer
Holly Gleason   Liner Notes
John Tobler   Liner Notes
Simon Levy   Art Direction
M. Christian   Composer
W.S. Stevenson   Composer
Don Schlitz   Composer
Traditional   Composer

Customer Reviews