by RaeLynnRaeLynn


$14.77 $14.99 Save 1% Current price is $14.77, Original price is $14.99. You Save 1%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Led by the emotional lead single "Love Triangle," WildHorse is the debut full-length by budding country star RaeLynn, who first came to public attention in 2012 as a quarter-finalist on the second season on NBC's The Voice. Still a teenager when she first hitched her sweet Texan drawl to Team Blake, there's since been plenty of water under the bridge for the twenty-something singer/songwriter. A post-Voice deal with Republic Nashville yielded "Boyfriend," her spunky debut single whose promising chart success was followed by 2014's equally hooky "God Made Girls." After that, RaeLynn was shuffled around the Nashville system a bit, initially finding a home with Big Machine's Valory imprint, which released her first EP and helped put WildHorse in the can before surrendering her contract over to yet another label, Warner Bros. Nashville. Overcoming its many delays, the album finally launched in March 2017, its story reflecting the infectious moxie of its creator. An affable mix of electronic-laced pop and smart country storytelling, WildHorse was co-produced by Nicolle Galyon and Jimmy Robbins, a pair of Music Row songwriters who have been instrumental in stewarding RaeLynn's young career. As her co-writers and sound shapers, they help lend a cozy team vibe to this smartly crafted 12-song set, whose highlights include the sparkling electro-twang of "Insecure" and the bittersweet ballad "Diamonds." WildHorse is slick, for sure, and geared toward bright lights, but there's enough of RaeLynn's grit and personality shining through to make this a solid debut.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/24/2017
Label: Warner Records
UPC: 0093624915140
catalogNumber: 557849
Rank: 176661

Album Credits

Performance Credits

RaeLynn   Primary Artist,Background Vocals
Derek Wells   Banjo,Mandolin,Electric Guitar
Leeland Mooring   Background Vocals
Rob Hawkins   Background Vocals
Jimmy Robbins   Acoustic Guitar,Banjo,Bass,Mandolin,Electric Guitar,Keyboards
Dan + Shay   Background Vocals
Nir "Z" Zidkyahu   Drums
Emily Weisband   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Barry Dean   Composer
Marshall Altman   Composer
Derek Wells   Engineer
Blair Daly   Composer
Hillary Lindsey   Composer
Leeland Mooring   Composer
Rob Hawkins   Composer
Jimmy Robbins   Composer,Programming,Producer,Engineer
Mike Moore   Art Direction
Jordan Reynolds   Composer
RaeLynn   Composer,Liner Notes
Nicolle Galyon   Composer,Producer
Nir "Z" Zidkyahu   Drum Engineering
Emily Weisband   Composer

Customer Reviews