A Widow's Hope (Miller Family Series #1)

A Widow's Hope (Miller Family Series #1)

by Mary Ellis


View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


A bright new voice shares a tender love story set in the rolling green fields of Ohio Amish country.
After the death of her husband, Hannah Brown is determined to make a new life with her sister's family. But when she sells her farm in Lancaster County, Pennsylvania, and moves with her sheep to Ohio, the wool unexpectedly starts to fly. Her deacon brother-in-law finds just about everything about Hannah vexing. When his widower brother shows interest in the young and beautiful widow, the deacon turns to prayer for guidance.
Hannah thought she could never love again, until she meets the strong, gentle farmer. Unfortunately, Seth Miller's only interest is in Hannah's sheep. He is content in his bachelor state and slow to recognize his daughter's need for a new mother. Yet God offers Seth the perfect solution to their problems if he could only open his heart again...and love.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780736927321
Publisher: Harvest House Publishers
Publication date: 03/01/2009
Series: Miller Family Series , #1
Pages: 302
Product dimensions: 5.60(w) x 8.40(h) x 0.70(d)

About the Author

Mary Ellis is the bestselling author of many books, including A Widow's Hope, An Amish Family Reunion, and Living in Harmony. She and her husband live in central Ohio, where they try to live a simpler style of life.

Customer Reviews