Wide Awake [LP]

Wide Awake [LP]

by ParachuteParachute

Vinyl LP(Long Playing Record)

$18.99 $19.99 Save 5% Current price is $18.99, Original price is $19.99. You Save 5%.
View All Available Formats & Editions


Since making their major-label debut in 2009, Virginia outfit Parachute have produced three albums' worth of undeniably hooky, slickly crafted pop
ock confections. For their fourth LP, Wide Awake, they've slimmed down from a quintet to the core trio of singer/guitarist Will Anderson, keyboardist Kit French, and drummer Johnny Stubblefield. Longtime producer John Fields is back at the helm to help reprise the band's mix of uplifting radio-ready rock, blue-eyed soul, and romantic ballads that has served them so well on prior releases. Parachute certainly know their way around big melodic hooks, and opener "Without You" sets the tone on an album that seems to skew more toward their pop and soul tendencies. Among the 12 new tracks are the slick '80s-style ballad "Jennie," the lusty R&B number "Crave," and even a pair of piano-led gospel jams in "What Side of Love" and "New Orleans." [Wide Awake was also released on LP.]

Product Details

Release Date: 04/15/2016
Label: Vanguard Records
UPC: 0888072379435
catalogNumber: 37943


  1. Without You
  2. What Side of Love
  3. Jennie
  4. Everything
  5. Lonely With Me
  6. Love Me Anyway
  7. New Orleans
  8. When You Move
  9. Getaway
  10. Crave
  11. What Breaks My Heart
  12. Waking Up

Album Credits

Customer Reviews