Who is Maud Dixon?

Who is Maud Dixon?

Audio CD

$40.00
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, August 5

Overview

For readers of The Silent Patient—a taut, twisty, character-driven suspense novel about a famous novelist and a small-town striver locked in a struggle for fortune and fame.

Florence Darrow is a small-town striver who believes that she's destined to become a celebrated writer. When she stumbles into the opportunity to become the assistant to "Maud Dixon," a celebrated-but-anonymous novelist (think: Elena Ferrante), she believes that the universe is finally providing her big chance. The arrangement feels idyllic; Helen can be prickly, but she is full of pointed wisdom on both writing and living. She even invites Florence along on a research trip to Morocco, where her new novel is set. Florence has never been out of the country before; maybe, she imagines, she'll finally have something exciting to write about herself. But when Florence wakes up in the hospital after a terrible car crash, and Helen is dead, she begins to imagine what it might be like to 'upgrade' into not only Helen's life, but also that of Helen's bestselling pseudonym, Maud Dixon . . . .


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781549109843
Publisher: Hachette Book Group
Publication date: 03/02/2021
Product dimensions: 5.20(w) x 5.70(h) x (d)

About the Author

Alexandra Andrews has worked as a journalist, editor, and copywriter in New York and Paris. Who Is Maud Dixon? is her first novel.


Thérèse Plummer is an actor, award-winning voice-over artist, and counselor. She is a winner of several AudioFile Earphones Awards and has been a finalist for the prestigious Audie Award for best narration. She has appeared in a variety of television and film roles. As a counselor for adolescents, she spent five years using drama therapy techniques in individual and group settings.

Customer Reviews