Who Are You?

Who Are You?

by Joan Lowery Nixon

NOOK Book(eBook)

$5.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

For fans of Gillian Flynn, Caroline Cooney, and R.L. Stine comes Who Are You? from four-time Edgar Allen Poe Young Adult Mystery Award winner Joan Lowery Nixon.
 
        Kristi Evans and her parents can’t understand why police detectives are telling them that a man named Douglas Merson has been shot. They’ve never heard of him. But it becomes important when they learn that Mr. Merson has kept a secret file on Kristi for her entire life. Suddenly Kristi finds herself investigating who this man is and why he has intruded on her privacy.
        When Kristi goes to see Mr. Merson in the hospital, she discovers he is a professional artist; he even offers to help her pursue her own dream of being an artist. Kristi has always wanted someone with whom she could share her passion for art. Her parents not only don’t understand it, they want her to do something more practical. Now this stranger seems to be offering Kristi the piece that has been missing from her life all along, but at what cost to her relationship to her parents? Who is this man who seems too good to be true?
 
“[A] fast-paced mystery…[that] hook[s] and hold[s] readers until all is resolved at the finish.” –Publishers Weekly
 
“Appealing characters, an interesting scenario, and a fascinating peek into the big-money art world will keep the pages turning.” –Booklist
 
“Lots of action and Kristi is a likable heroine…A solid offering for mystery fans.” –School Library Journal

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780307823533
Publisher: Random House Children's Books
Publication date: 09/25/2013
Sold by: Random House
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 192
File size: 2 MB
Age Range: 12 Years

About the Author

Joan Lowery Nixon was the author of more than 130 books for young readers and was the only four-time winner of the Edgar Allan Poe Best Young Adult Mystery Award. She received the award for The Kidnapping of Christina LattimoreThe SéanceThe Name of the Game Was Murder, and The Other Side of the Dark, which also won the California Young Reader Medal. Her historical fiction included the award-winning series The Orphan Train Adventures, Orphan Train Children, and Colonial Williamsburg: Young Americans.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews