Whiteout

Whiteout

by Gabriel Dylan

NOOK Book(eBook)

$10.49 $11.99 Save 13% Current price is $10.49, Original price is $11.99. You Save 13%.

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

Charlie hopes that the school ski trip will be the escape from his unhappy home life he so desperately needs. But there is something wrong with the remote ski village of Kaldgellan. Something is out there, something ancient and evil, among the pines and the deep untracked drifts, watching and waiting. And when the storms blow in, Charlie and his schoolmates wake to find the resort deserted. Cut off from the rest of the world far below, as night falls the few left alive on the snowbound mountain will wish they were somewhere, anywhere else. Only ski guide Hanna seems to know of Kaldgellan’s long-buried secrets, but whether Charlie can trust her is another question… A chilling RED EYE horror, perfect for fans of Dawn Kurtagich, Juno Dawson and Charlie Higson.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781788951081
Publisher: Stripes Publishing
Publication date: 12/25/2018
Series: Red Eye
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 384
File size: 2 MB
Age Range: 13 - 16 Years

About the Author

Gabriel Dylan is not only an exciting debut writer, he is also a surfer, snowboarder and secondary-school teacher. The inspiration for his first novel came from being snowed in whilst leading a school skiing trip to a remote village in the Austrian Alps. Gabriel is based in Gloucestershire. Visit @GabrielDylanYA

Customer Reviews