When the Night Bird Sings: A Mecana Novella

When the Night Bird Sings: A Mecana Novella

by John L. Lansdale


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details



A Mecana Story

by John L. Lansdale

Mecana is back in this follow-up to HORSE OF A DIFFERENT COLOR

Shortly after solving the horrific Mutilator serial killer case, detectives Thomas Mecana and Darcie Connors are on the trail of a new suspect.

On opening day of their new private investigation firm, the two detectives meet one Candy Kane - an affluent Texas socialite offering a small fortune in exchange for protection.

It seems a former patient of her psychotherapist husband has been trying to settle old scores by threatening Mrs. Kane's life.

And he's not the only one out for vengeance.

With an ever-growing suspect list, Mecana must toe the line between friend and foe.

Each action leaves them sitting in the crosshairs of those wanting to claim the Kane fortune.

One wrong move could mean the end.

THE MECANA SERIES by John L. Lansdale

01 - Horse of a Different Color

02 - When the Night Bird Sings

03 - Twisted Justice

04 - The Box


About the Author

John L. Lansdale was born and raised in East Texas. He is a retired Army reserve Psychological Operations Officer and a combat veteran with numerous medals and awards. He has worked as a comic book writer for Tales from the Crypt, IDW, Grave Tales, Cemetery Dance and several more. He co-authored the Shadows West and Hell's Bounty novels with his brother Joe R. Lansdale. He is also the author of Horse of a Different Color, Slow Bullet, Zombie Gold, When the Night Bird Sings, Broken Moon, Long Walk Home, The Last Good Day and several more titles.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780999036129
Publisher: BookVoice Publishing
Publication date: 01/03/2018
Series: Mecana Series , #2
Pages: 132
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.31(d)

Table of Contents

Table of Contents

Front Matter


About the Author

Customer Reviews