When the Glass Slipper Breaks: Overcoming Broken Relationships

When the Glass Slipper Breaks: Overcoming Broken Relationships

by Beth Withers Banning


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, July 29


When the Glass Slipper Breaks is an autobiographical account of relationships that have shaped the author's life. This book offers hope and perspective when dealing with broken relationships, and gives sage advice for abuse victims. Ms. Banning walks the reader through deep relationships and reveals the learnings gleaned in each circumstance.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781400327034
Publisher: Elm Hill
Publication date: 09/01/2020
Pages: 92
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.25(d)

About the Author

Beth Withers Banning is an author and copywrite specialist for Christian publications. She graduated from Arlington Baptist College with a degree in Biblical Studies in 1977 and with a Masters in Management and Leadership from Liberty University in 2014. Ms. Withers Banning has traveled the world working with outreaches to the underprivileged. She lives in Carrollton, Texas near her daughter and grandchildren who are the light of her life; and is very active in her church, Northside Baptist where she has served as Ladies Ministry Leader for over 20 years. In 1985 Beth lost a child, an experience that produced a manuscript, “When Mommies Cry,” detailing her journey. Joyce Landorf Heatherly gave a foreword stating, “Not too many of us who have gone through the loss of a loved one are able to articulate and record the devastation and at the same time reach and comfort the point of pain in another’s grief filled heart…she did it for me...” Ms. Withers Banning has since published "A Life Worth Remembering" which is a historical account of her aunt's life during the women's suffrage movement in Texas. Her third book is “When the Glass Slipper Breaks” lending insights into dealing with broken relationships. Her latest book is a continuation of her “When” series titled “When Faith Fails – the Aftermath of Sexual Abuse.” Ms. Withers Banning has also successfully produced Bible Studies including “Beauty for Ashes” and “Developing a Servant’s Heart” which she has taught and distributed throughout the Dallas/Ft. Worth Metroplex.

Customer Reviews