by Brick Layer CakeBrick Layer Cake


$15.55 $16.99 Save 8% Current price is $15.55, Original price is $16.99. You Save 8%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, April 23


This is what the Delta blues probably sound like in the head of engineer Steve Albini, and Todd Trainer -- who wrote and performs everything himself on Whatchamacallit -- is the perfect guy to bring it to fruition. The long-overdue disc is a brooding and intimidatingly minimalist affair that mostly revolves around Trainer's deep, spoken moan, not unlike Caspar Brötzmann Massaker without the artifice. Scary sh*t, but like all such foreboding things, an acquired taste.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/19/2002
Label: Touch & Go Records
UPC: 0036172092222
catalogNumber: 922
Rank: 180356


  1. Stars
  2. Whats Her Face
  3. Softie
  4. Once Upon a Skin
  5. Whatchamacallit
  6. The Wedding
  7. Icing on the Cake
  8. Heaven to the Oven
  9. Cakewalkmusic
  10. Electrical Audio
  11. Eleven Ovens
  12. Icing Inc

Album Credits

Customer Reviews