What I Did: Hey, Wait... / Sshhhh! / The Iron Wagon

What I Did: Hey, Wait... / Sshhhh! / The Iron Wagon

by Jason


Usually ships within 1 week


This is an omnibus of three of the acclaimed cartoonist’s earliest graphic novels, which are about Scandinavian mysteries, childhood stunts gone wrong, and much more.

Three classic Jason volumes in one omnibus!

Collects Hey, Wait..., the first of Jason’s books to be translated to English, which tells the story of two childhood friends. A dreadful event midway through the story changes their lives forever; The Iron Wagon, an ingenious, atypically (for Jason) talky murder mystery set in early-20th-century Norway, adapted from a classic Norwegian novel by Stein Riverton—albeit starring Jason’s patented blank-eyed animal-headed characters and told in moody two-color panels.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781606994146
Publisher: Fantagraphics Books
Publication date: 12/06/2010
Pages: 272
Product dimensions: 6.88(w) x 11.70(h) x 1.06(d)
Age Range: 13 - 16 Years

About the Author

Jason hails from Oslo, Norway, but currently resides in Montpellier, France. He's won multiple Eisners, a Harvey, and an Inkpot award.

Customer Reviews