We'll Never Turn Back

We'll Never Turn Back

by Mavis StaplesMavis Staples


$12.64 $12.99 Save 3% Current price is $12.64, Original price is $12.99. You Save 3%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, May 13


Gospel legend Mavis Staples makes a stirring statement with this collection of civil rights-era anthems and original songs, all given contemporary treatment and backed by Ry Cooder and the SNCC Freedom Singers.

Product Details

Release Date: 04/24/2007
Label: Anti
UPC: 0045778683024
catalogNumber: 86830
Rank: 28705


  1. Down in Mississippi
  2. Eyes on the Prize
  3. We Shall Not Be Moved
  4. In the Mississippi River
  5. On My Way
  6. This Little Light of Mine
  7. 99 and 1/2
  8. My Own Eyes
  9. Turn Me Around
  10. We'll Never Turn Back
  11. I'll Be Rested
  12. Jesus Is on the Main Line

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Mavis Staples   Primary Artist,Vocals
Ry Cooder   Guitar,Mandolin
Jim Keltner   Drums
Joachim Cooder   Percussion
Betty Fikes   Background Vocals
Rutha Harris   Background Vocals
Mike Elizondo   Bass,Piano
Charles Neblett   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

J.B. Lenoir   Composer
Ry Cooder   Arranger,Composer,Producer,Audio Production
David Bartlett   Composer
Joachim Cooder   Arranger,Composer,Producer
Marshall "Rock" Jones   Composer
Andy Kaulkin   Executive Producer
Mavis Staples   Arranger,Composer,Author
Martin Pradler   Engineer
Susan Titelman   Session Photographer
Traditional   Composer
Rep. John Lewis   Liner Notes

Customer Reviews