Welcome to the New

Welcome to the New

by MercyMe


$9.44 $9.99 Save 6% Current price is $9.44, Original price is $9.99. You Save 6%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, December 19


Texan Christian rock ensemble MercyMe open their eighth studio album with the sound of a radio dial being tuned -- and of course, once MercyMe comes on, it stops -- and while that's a cliché pop and rock move that's been done before, it fits splendidly here. The diverse Welcome to the New jumps around pop genres with ease and fueled by inspiration, kicking off with a classic light pop title track that recalls the band's early work, but then offering electro-fueled rock and worship numbers as grand as those from Hillsong United. Biggest surprise of them all has to be the very White Stripes, very Alabama Shakes, and very garage rocking "New Lease on Life," but the message is still the same as vocalist Bart Millard roars out his songs of redemption, a topic he's still able to pull from with creativity and passion. Right-sized at ten songs with no filler to speak of, Welcome to the New is another entry in the band's long list of triumphs.

Product Details

Release Date: 04/08/2014
Label: Fair Trade Services
UPC: 0696859309328
catalogNumber: 30932
Rank: 6995

Album Credits

Performance Credits

MercyMe   Primary Artist
Barry Graul   Guitar,Group Member
Darrell Leonard   Brass
Jerry McPherson   Bass
Russ Pahl   Pedal Steel Guitar
Matt Stanfield   Keyboards
Nathan Cochran   Bass,Group Member
Mike Scheuchzer   Guitar,Group Member
Bart Millard   Vocals,Group Member
Robby Shaffer   Drums,Group Member
Eamon McLoughlin   Fiddle
Ben Glover   Guitar,Piano,Keyboards
Mark Hill   Bass
Solomon Olds   Keyboards
Joe Thibodeau   Keyboards
Chris Lacorte   Bass
Fred Williams   Keyboards
David Garcia   Guitar,Keyboards,Hammond B3
Sophie Millard   Choir, Chorus
Gracie Millard   Choir, Chorus
Elijah's Heart Ministries   Choir, Chorus
Charlie Millard   Choir, Chorus

Technical Credits

Joe Martino   Engineer
Matt Stanfield   Programming
Ben Phillips   Engineer
MercyMe   Composer,Lyricist
Dana Salsedo   Art Direction
Ben Glover   Composer,Programming,Lyricist,Producer,Engineer
Solomon Olds   Composer,Programming,Lyricist
Joe Thibodeau   Programming
Brody Harper   Art Direction
Fred Williams   Programming
Chris Wilkinson   Engineer
David Garcia   Composer,Programming,Lyricist,Producer,Engineer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews