Weird Kids

Weird Kids

by We Are the In CrowdWe Are the In Crowd


$14.97 $15.99 Save 6% Current price is $14.97, Original price is $15.99. You Save 6%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, May 13


Three years after their 2011 debut cracked the Billboard Top 200, Poughkeepsie, New York's We Are the In Crowd deliver their follow-up LP, Weird Kids. The members of the pop-punk quintet, which formed in 2009, spent their first few years together in a whirlwind of activity, touring hard and releasing both their first EP and debut album shortly afterward. Working with veteran producer John Feldmann (All Time Low, Panic! At the Disco, the Used), the bandmembers took some time to get their heads together and stretch out a bit while making their follow-up. Expanding on the emotive but fairly straightforward guitar-led pop of its first album, the band immediately strikes a different chord with the somber piano anthem "Long Live the Kids," which opens Weird Kids. Confessional lyrics are par for the course in this type of music, but WATIC seem to have dug a little deeper this time, particularly on the moody "Windows in Heaven," in which singer Taylor Jardine sings about her late father. They've also opened up their palette stylistically with the lush midtempo ballad "Come Back Home" and the intricate string-led "Don't You Worry." There's a bit more maturity and personality to some of these tracks that speaks of a band coming into its own. Still, for fans of their first two releases, Weird Kids provides plenty of the snarky sendoffs and he-said/she-said breakup rockers that drew people to the band in the first place. Lead single "The Best Thing (That Never Happened)" is all teeth and youthful punch, and the vocal interplay between co-vocalists Jardine and guitarist Jordan Eckes remains at the heart of their sound.

Product Details

Release Date: 01/28/2014
Label: Hopeless Records
UPC: 0790692078820
catalogNumber: 788
Rank: 98531


  1. Long Live The Kids
  2. The Best Thing (That Never Happened)
  3. Manners
  4. Come Back Home
  5. Attention
  6. Dreaming Out Loud
  7. Remember (To Forget You)
  8. Don't You Worry
  9. Windows In Heaven
  10. Reflections

Album Credits

Performance Credits

We Are the In Crowd   Primary Artist
Jordan Eckes   Guitar,Vocals,Group Member
Tom Schleiter   Guitar
Alex Goot   Piano
Cameron Hurley   Guitar,Group Member
Tay Jardine   Vocals,Group Member
Rob Chianelli   Drums,Group Member
Mike Ferri   Bass,Group Member
Tommy English   Background Vocals
Zakk Cervini   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

John Feldmann   Composer,Producer,Engineer
Matthew Reid   Artwork
We Are the In Crowd   Composer
Kevin Andersson   Artwork,Layout
Tommy English   Programming,Engineer,Additional Production
Zakk Cervini   Additional Production

Customer Reviews