We Three Kings

We Three Kings

by The Irish TenorsThe Irish Tenors

CD(Bonus Tracks)

$9.48 $9.99 Save 5% Current price is $9.48, Original price is $9.99. You Save 5%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


We Three Kings, the follow-up to The Irish Tenors popular 1999 holiday extravaganza, Home For Christmas, is a lush collection of festive classics, and a worthy companion to its predecessor. The tenors' impressive pipes ring clear and true on yuletide standards like "Silent Night" and "I'll Be Home For Christmas." The arrangements are powerful, compelling, and tastefully compliment the trio's flawless delivery, especially on the title track. The inclusion of the gorgeous blue collar anthem, "Fairytale Of New York," by The Pogues, is a brave step for these gentlemen -- though they omit an entire section, probably due to the references to sluts, scumbags, and maggots so skillfully penned by the great Shane MacGowan -- and they deliver one of the most stirring and engaging performances on the album. The record boasts four bonus tracks including the non-secular "How Great Thou Art," and a lovely rendition of "The Lord's Prayer." The addition of patriotic numbers like "Battle Hymn Of The Republic" and "America The Beautiful," while performed beautifully, are glaring examples of an unnecessary post-September 11th trend that seems to imply that Americans won't buy a product devoid of sympathetic flag waving, and unfortunately interferes with the album's good natured holiday cheer.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/21/2003
Label: Razor & Tie
UPC: 0793018289726
catalogNumber: 82897
Rank: 5737

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Irish Tenors   Primary Artist,Ensemble
Finbar Wright   Vocals,Tenor (Vocal)
James Cavanaugh   Conductor
Anthony Kearns   Vocals,Tenor (Vocal)
Ronan Tynan   Vocals,Tenor (Vocal)
Czech National Chamber Orchestra   Performing Ensemble,Track Performer
James Cavanagh   Conductor

Technical Credits

Adolphe Adam   Composer
Irving Berlin   Composer
Buck Ram   Composer
Franz Gruber   Composer
Felix Bernard   Composer
J. Fred Coots   Composer
Michael Cox   Management
David Cullen   Arranger,Orchestration
Jem Finer   Composer
Kim Gannon   Composer
Haven Gillespie   Composer
Walter Kent   Composer
Shane MacGowan   Composer
Arnie Roth   Producer
Dick Smith   Composer
Samuel A. Ward   Composer
Joseph Mohr   Composer
Jester Hairston   Composer
Katherine Lee Bates   Composer
John Sullivan Dwight   Composer
Traditional   Composer
Julia Watts   Artwork
Errol Wander   Management
Gary Chester   Engineer
Peter M. Thall   Legal Counsel
James Pierpont   Composer

Customer Reviews