We Are Young Money

We Are Young Money

by Young MoneyYoung Money


$15.27 $16.99 Save 10% Current price is $15.27, Original price is $16.99. You Save 10%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


On their underground mixtapes, Young Money sounded more like a crew than a group, with each member taking solo tracks and occasionally trading rhymes with team leader/labelhead, Lil Wayne. On their aboveground debut, We Are Young Money, each cut is a revolving door with members Drake, Nicki Minaj, Mack Maine, Gudda Gudda, Jae Millz, and Tyga dropping in and out of this almost group. Think Ludacris' Disturbing tha Peace releases, but with forward-thinking Cash Money beats. Add plenty of weird, Wayne-inspired punch lines from the crew and you've got a guaranteed recommendation for the Cash Money faithful, a fervent group who will also appreciate how some tracks are more freeform than usual ("Ms. Parker") while others sound unedited with extended outros ("Pass the Dutch)." At worst, these cuts are risk-taking misses that remain interesting -- the best example being the rock & roll-meets-sci-fi "Play in My Band" which showcases member Shannell. At best, they are either groundbreaking monsters like the neo-classical "New S***" or neon-bright party numbers like "Every Girl in the World" or "Bedrock," with special guest Lloyd. Much of the material is in between, and if you're wondering why teen sensation Tyga is in short supply, it is because many of the songs are just too filthy for his image. Don't bother unless you can stand a healthy helping of sleaze, because this flashy party is for adult fan club members, the ones who don't mind Wayne the show-off or Wayne the trashy smart-aleck.

Product Details

Release Date: 12/21/2009
Label: Cash Money
UPC: 0602527274577
catalogNumber: 001379502

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Young Money   Primary Artist
Eddie Montilla   Keyboards
Lil Wayne   Vocals
Tyga   Vocals
Jae Millz   Vocals
Gudda   Vocals
Tony Streets   Vocals
Short Dawg   Vocals
Gudda Gudda   Vocals
Shanell   Vocals
Nicki Minaj   Vocals
Daniel Groover   Guitar
Lil' Twist   Vocals
Lil Chuckee   Vocals
Mack Maine   Vocals

Technical Credits

Nick Ashford   Composer
Valerie Simpson   Composer
J. Harris   Composer
Sandy Brummels   Art Direction
D. Johnson   Composer
Kane   Producer
Tim Mosley   Composer
C. Smith   Composer
Julian Vasquez   Engineer
C. Watts   Composer
Phenom   Producer
Infamous   Producer
David Banner   Producer
Cool & Dre   Producer,Instrumentation
Javier Valverde   Engineer
Pyro   Producer
Fareed Salamah   Engineer
Willy Will   Producer
Tha Bizness   Producer
Joshua Berkman   Engineer
Finis "KY" White   Engineer
J. Woodard   Composer
Dwayne Carter   Executive Producer
C. Moore   Composer
Bryan "Baby" Williams   Executive Producer
R. Diggs   Composer
D. Franklin   Composer
Ronald "Slim Tha Don" Williams   Executive Producer
Angel Onhel Aponte   Producer
DJ Mecca   Producer
Patrick "Halo" Callahan   Producer
Michael "Banger" Cadahia   Engineer
Marcello Valenzano   Composer
Jermaine Preyan   Composer
Marco Rodriguez Diaz   Composer

Customer Reviews