Water for Your Soul

Water for Your Soul

by Joss StoneJoss Stone


View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Water for Your Soul is the seventh album from British soul singer Joss Stone and follows 2012's The Soul Sessions, Vol.2. Taking on a more eclectic mix of styles than with her previous work, Stone weaves her way through reggae, pop, R&B, and hip-hop. The single "The Answer" -- written by reggae legend Dennis Bovell -- is included.

Product Details

Release Date: 07/31/2015
Label: Stone'd Records Ltd
UPC: 5060186928333
catalogNumber: 1
Rank: 16017

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Joss Stone   Primary Artist,Background Vocals
Dennis Bovell   Bass,Background Vocals
Orphy Robinson   Vibes
Stanley Andrews   Guitar
Jonathan Joseph   Drums
London Session Orchestra   Strings
Neville Malcolm   Bass,Guitar,Electric Guitar
Leon Mobley   Percussion
Nitin Sawhney   Guitar (Nylon String)
Ian Smith   Trombone,Trumpet
Damian "Junior Gong" Marley   Vocals
Richie Stevens   Drums
Jeff Watkins   Saxophone
Alan Weekes   Guitar,Electric Guitar
Marc Cyril   Bass
Janet Ramus   Background Vocals
Paloma Trigas   Violin
Pete Iannacone   Bass
Joe Broughton   Violin
Aref Durvesh   Tabla
Ellison Kendrick   Background Vocals
Antonia Jenaé   Background Vocals
Ashwin Srinivasan   Flute
Artia Lockett   Background Vocals
Ricardo Jordan   Drums
Jules 'Juda' Bartholomew   Choir Director
Michelle John   Background Vocals
Jonathan Shorten   Organ,Piano,Accordion,Keyboards,Hammond Organ,Clavinet,Melodica,fender rhodes,Wurlitzer
Wil Malone   Strings
Damon Bryson   Tuba
Christina Olson   Vocals
Sarah Harrison   Violin
Spy Austin   Vocals
Brock Lichthardt   Vocals
Ava DiLouie   Vocals
Jeff Scantleberry   Percussion,Conga,Drums
Steve Down   Acoustic Guitar
Ponciano Almeida   Berimbau
Luke Bonenfant   Vocals

Technical Credits

Linton Kwesi Johnson   Vocal Samples
Dennis Bovell   Composer
Neville Malcolm   Composer
Brian Nelson   Executive Producer
Damian "Junior Gong" Marley   Composer
Richie Stevens   Composer
Jeff Watkins   Horn Arrangements
Marc Cyril   Composer
Conner Reeves   Composer
Steve Greenwell   Producer,Engineer
Eric "Kenya" Baker   Composer
Tommy Williams   Engineer
Joss Stone   Composer,Producer
Marlon Asher   Composer
Jules 'Juda' Bartholomew   Arranger
Nick Ramm   Composer
Erik Romero   Engineer
Jonathan Shorten   Composer,Producer,Engineer
Eddie Ward   Engineer
Rod Cousins   Artwork,Layout
Andre "a-Minor" Johnson   Engineer
Wil Malone   String Arrangements
Aoife Hastings   Artwork
Jay Auburn   Engineer

Customer Reviews