Watch The Throne [Special Edition]

Watch The Throne [Special Edition]

by Jay-Z, Kanye WestJay-Z

CD(Bonus Tracks / Special Edition)

$20.77 $21.99 Save 6% Current price is $20.77, Original price is $21.99. You Save 6%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


For this project, music icons and pop culture visionaries Jay-Z and Kanye West have joined their extraordinary talents to form the group The Throne and created the most anticipated album event of the year, Watch the Throne.

The longtime friends and music innovators inspired each other to new heights with their collaboration Watch the Throne, recorded in person at various locations around the world. Over a year in the making and a truly global affair, the duo recorded in London and Bath in the U.K., Abu Dhabi, Sydney, Paris, and New York City.

Though shrouded in secrecy, the album has already been heralded a 'masterpiece' by those who have heard it. From the Label

Product Details

Release Date: 08/23/2011
Label: Def Jam
UPC: 0602527791494
catalogNumber: 001595802
Rank: 14670

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Jay-Z   Primary Artist
Kanye West   Primary Artist
Seal   Vocals
Mike Dean   Bass,Keyboards,Musician
Charlie Wilson   Vocals
Ken Lewis   Guitar,Piano,Keyboards,Musician
Pete Rock   Vocals
Dylan Wissing   Piano
Swizz Beatz   Vocals
Ricardo Lewis   Vocals
Brent Kolatalo   Bass,Guitar,Keyboards
The-Dream   Vocals
Laura Escudé   Violin
Justin Vernon   Vocals
Hudson   Vocals
Connie Mitchell   Vocals
Kid Cudi   Vocals
Don Jazzy   Vocals
Ely Jackson   Vocals
Chris "Hitchcock" Chorney   Cello
Bankulli   Vocals
Acapella Soul   Vocals
Jacob Lewis Smith   Vocals
Aude Cardona   Vocals
Mike "Hitchcock" Chorney   Cello

Technical Credits

Curtis Mayfield   Composer
Seal   Composer
Quincy Jones   Composer
S1   Producer
Leslie Bricusse   Composer
Mike Dean   Producer,Engineer,Cello Arrangement,Additional Production
John D. Loudermilk   Composer
Anthony Newley   Composer
Q-Tip   Additional Production
Pat Thrall   Engineer
P. Williams   Composer
Ken Lewis   Engineer,Additional Production
Pete Rock   Producer
Andrew Dawson   Engineer
Reginald Connelly   Composer
Shawn Carter   Composer,Executive Producer
Neptunes   Producer
Kanye West   Composer,Producer,Executive Producer
Anthony Kilhoffer   Programming,Producer,Engineer,Additional Production
Swizz Beatz   Producer
88-Keys   Producer
Kyambo "Hip Hop" Joshua   Executive Producer
Brent Kolatalo   Engineer
Pawel Sek   Engineer
Jeff Bhasker   Composer,Producer,Additional Production
Carol Corless   Package Production
F. Wesley   Composer
Hit Boy   Programming,Producer
Noah Goldstein   Producer,Engineer
LMFAO   Programming
J. Rosenbaum   Composer
J. Zachary   Composer
J. Lordan   Composer
C. Njapa   Composer
P. Phillips   Composer
R. Diggs   Composer
R. Hammond   Composer
H. Woods   Composer
S. Joseph   Composer
J. Campbell   Composer
L. Lewis   Composer
No_ID   Producer
Riccardo Tisci   Artwork
Gee Roberson   Executive Producer
Shama Joseph   Producer
Virgil Abloh   Art Direction
Southside   Producer
Vincent Biessy   Creative Input
Lexus Lewis   Producer

Customer Reviews