Warm Leatherette [Deluxe Edition]

Warm Leatherette [Deluxe Edition]

by Grace JonesGrace Jones

CD(Dutch Import)

$47.86 $48.99 Save 2% Current price is $47.86, Original price is $48.99. You Save 2%. View All Available Formats & Editions


Grace Jones teamed with the great reggae production duo of Sly Dunbar and Robbie Shakespeare on this 1980 album, and made the transition from straight dance and club act into quasi-pop star with reggae and urban contemporary leanings. The single "Private Life" was one of her best, and the overall album had more energy and production gloss than previous LPs that had been aimed completely at the club market. It helped that Jones seemed enthused about the session and really put herself into the songs. [A 2016 Deluxe Edition added 19 bonus track that included long, dub, and single versions.]

Product Details

Release Date: 06/24/2016
Label: Imports
UPC: 0600753660713
catalogNumber: 5075319


Disc 1

  1. Warm Leatherette
  2. Private Life
  3. A Rolling Stone
  4. Love Is the Drug
  5. The Hunter Gets Captured by the Game
  6. Bullshit
  7. Breakdown
  8. Pars
  9. Warm Leatherette
  10. Private Life
  11. A Rolling Stone
  12. Love Is the Drug
  13. The Hunter Gets Captured by the Game
  14. Pars

Disc 2

  1. Private Life
  2. Private Life
  3. She's Lost Control
  4. She's Lost Control
  5. Love Is the Drug
  6. Private Life
  7. She's Lost Control
  8. The Hunter Gets Captured by the Game
  9. Breakdown
  10. Pars
  11. Pars
  12. Love Is the Drug
  13. Private Life

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Grace Jones   Primary Artist,Vocals,Background Vocals,Group Member
Wally Badarou   Keyboards,Group Member
Barry Reynolds   Guitar,Group Member
Sly Dunbar   Drums,Group Member
Robbie Shakespeare   Bass Guitar,Group Member
Uziah "Sticky" Thompson   Percussion,Group Member
Michael "Mao" Chung   Guitar,Group Member

Technical Credits

Deniece Williams   Composer
Bryan Ferry   Composer
Grace Jones   Composer,Liner Notes
Tom Petty   Composer
Smokey Robinson   Composer
Barry Reynolds   Composer
Jacques Higelin   Composer
Chris Blackwell   Producer
Ian Curtis   Composer
Peter Hook   Composer
Chrissie Hynde   Composer
Andy Mackay   Composer
Daniel Miller   Composer
Alex Sadkin   Producer,Engineer
Fritz Baskett   Composer
Stephen Morris   Composer
Pete Matthews   Tape Research
Daryl Easlea   Liner Notes,Essay
Andrew Skurow   Tape Research
Darren Evans   Art Direction
Paul "Groucho" Smykle   Remixing
Bernard Dickin   Composer
Callum Connell   Tape Research
Kevin Gibbard   Tape Research

Customer Reviews