ISBN-10:
0811706311
ISBN-13:
9780811706315
Pub. Date:
Publisher:
War Shots: Norm Hatch and the U.S. Marine Corps Combat Cameramen of World War II

War Shots: Norm Hatch and the U.S. Marine Corps Combat Cameramen of World War II

by Charles Jones, James L. Jones

Hardcover

$27.95
View All Available Formats & Editions
Usually ships within 6 days

Overview

• Story of how military photographers got their shots while storming beaches and assaulting pillboxes with combat troops • Hatch filmed With the Marines at Tarawa, which won the 1945 Academy Award for Best Documentary Short Subject • New details on the controversy surrounding the famous photo of the flag raising on Iwo Jima • Hatch was Person of the Week on ABC World News with Diane Sawyer in March 2010 • For fans of Flags of Our Fathers, Letters from Iwo Jima, and HBO's The PacificLearn more at Author Charles Jones's website.


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780811706315
Publisher: Stackpole Books
Publication date: 12/18/2010
Pages: 240
Sales rank: 728,185
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.10(h) x 1.00(d)

About the Author

Charles Jones, a former staff writer for the Richmond Times-Dispatch, has also written Boys of '67 (978-0-8117-3394-6), which the New York Post called "riveting and entertaining" and which won the Military Writers Society of America's Gold Medal for Best Biography, and Red, White, or Yellow? (978-0-8117-0402-1), for which he embedded with a military unit in Iraq. Jones lives in Richmond, Virginia.

Customer Reviews