War Room: The Legacy of Bill Belichick and the Art of Building the Perfect Team

War Room: The Legacy of Bill Belichick and the Art of Building the Perfect Team

by Michael Holley

NOOK Book(eBook)

$8.99 View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

Bill Belichick is one of the titans of today’s game of football. Now, sports commentator and bestselling author Michael Holley follows three NFL teams—the New England Patriots, Kansas City Chiefs, and Atlanta Falcons—from training camp 2010 through the Super Bowl and into the April draft, opening a new window into Belichick’s influence on the game. This one-of-a-kind exploration takes football fans behind the scenes of the most popular sport in America, with unprecedented insider access to the head coaches, scouts, trainers, and players who make the game what it is—including new insights from Bill Parcells, Todd and Dick Haley, and Belichick himself. For true fans of the game, and for readers of Badasses, Patriot Reign, and Boys Will Be Boys, Holley’s War Room is not to be missed.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062082411
Publisher: It Books
Publication date: 11/08/2011
Sold by: HARPERCOLLINS
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 352
Sales rank: 363,306
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

MICHAEL HOLLEY is the author of the New York Times bestsellers Patriot Reign, Never Give Up (with Tedy Bruschi), and Red Sox Rule. He was a Boston Globe sportswriter for ten years, and he is the cohost of The Big Show on Boston sports radio station WEEI. Holley lives in Cambridge, Massachusetts, with his wife and two sons.

Table of Contents

1 The Incubator 1

2 The Patriot Way 38

3 The Culture of Winners 78

4 Losing the Core 131

5 The Desert 149

6 The New Falcon Vernacular 220

7 New England Departure, Kansas City Arrival 260

8 A Tale of Three Cities 308

9 Let's Make a Deal 343

10 Shelf Life 380

11 Three and Out 400

12 The Mobile Dinner 429

13 Chief Assembly 454

14 Picking and Dealing 473

15 War Room 491

Epilogue 523

Acknowledgments 531

What People are Saying About This

Peter King

“WAR ROOM is going to take you into the inner world of pro football. I recommend it highly.”

Customer Reviews