Walks Without A Soul (A Geo W. Proctor Western Classic Book 2)

Walks Without A Soul (A Geo W. Proctor Western Classic Book 2)

by Geo W. Proctor

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


In a cabin by the Brazos, a black man kneels, holding the body of his infant daughter in his arms. After the burying, after the mourning, Nate Wagoner will do what he must do. Riding bareback on a mule, hardened to the taunts and indignation of his neighbors, he will set out to hunt down the Comanches who killed his child and rode off with his wife and two elder daughters.
It is a journey that will take him through a land blazing with hatred – between the Anglos and the Mexicans, Comanches and Kiowas. To those who cross his path, he will become known as Walks Without a Soul, and his legend as a hunter and fighter will spread from the Staked Plains to the Arkanasas River. But it is in the dust, blood and fury of the trail ahead that Nate will discover who he really is and where he really stands – as a husband, a father and a man.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940155802709
Publisher: Piccadilly Books, Limited
Publication date: 10/14/2018
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 975,176
File size: 684 KB

About the Author

George enjoyed action and adventure throughout his life as he delved into numerous avenues in developing ideas, storylines, and characters. He was on-call as a guest lecturer and discussion leader at several colleges and community groups as well as Science Fiction and Western Writers' conventions. The five books in THE TEXIANS (early Texas settlers characterized themselves with this name) western series were published between May 1984 and early 1985 under the penname Zach Wyatt. The CHANCE books (a western series featuring a riverboat gambler) appeared between November 1986 and July 1988 with the penname Clay Tanner.

Customer Reviews