Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, October 4
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


The Canadian rockers sixth studio long-player, the aptly named Wake Up Call finds Theory of a Deadman dialing back on the Nickelback-isms and delivering a streamlined (and nearly guitar-less) set of radio-friendly pop songs that favors genuine emotion over frat boy posturing. Frontman Tyler Connolly cites the procurement of a home piano and the revelation that "progress is impossible without change, and those who cannot change their minds cannot change anything" as mitigating factors in the group's newfound "wokeness," and the resulting 11-track set displays a level of lyrical maturity that has eluded the band since they first inked a deal with Chad Kroeger's 604 Records in 2001. In ditching the post-grunge/alt-rock attack of prior outings, TOADM has unearthed a flair for crafting big pop bangers that split the difference between the glowstick and energy drink allure of Imagine Dragons and the agreeable, arena-sized trad-pop of Coldplay.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/27/2017
Label: Roadrunner Records
UPC: 0016861744922
catalogNumber: 174492
Rank: 57095


  1. Straight Jacket
  2. Rx
  3. Echoes
  4. Wake Up Call
  5. PCH
  6. G.O.A.T.
  7. Loner
  8. Time Machine
  9. Glass Jaw
  10. Po Mouth
  11. Wicked Game

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Theory of a Deadman   Primary Artist
David Angell   Violin
David Davidson   Violin
Carole Neuen-Rabinowitz   Cello
Martin Terefe   Choir, Chorus
Dean Back   Choir, Chorus
Tyler Connolly   Choir, Chorus
Dave Brenner   Choir, Chorus
Joe Dandeneau   Choir, Chorus
Oskar Winberg   Choir, Chorus

Technical Credits

Chris Isaak   Composer
Pete Amato   Composer
Louis Biancaniello   Composer
David Davidson   String Arrangements
Martin Terefe   Producer,Engineer
Bobby Shin   Engineer
Theory of a Deadman   Composer
Dyre Gormsen   Engineer
Tyler Connolly   Composer,Engineer,Additional Production
Nikolaj Torplarsen   Engineer
Anthony Gerace   Collage
George Murphy   Engineer
Christine Connolly   Composer
Matt Meiners   Art Direction
Flo Reutter   Programming
Oskar Winberg   Programming,Engineer
Clem Cherry   Engineer
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews