Waiting for Columbus [Expanded]

Waiting for Columbus [Expanded]

by Little FeatLittle Feat

CD(Special Edition / Bonus CD)

$18.99 $23.99 Save 21% Current price is $18.99, Original price is $23.99. You Save 21%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, May 24


Little Feat's lone official live album was chopped up for its initial CD release, with two tracks lopped off so it could fit on a single disc (they showed up, inexplicably, as bonus tracks on the CD issue of The Last Record Album). After years of neglect, the album was finally restored in 2002, except "restored" might not be the right word for it. It was re-thought and expanded, with the original album now spilling over onto a second disc (which is where the encore is), which is fleshed out with seven previously unissued outtakes, plus three songs initially released on Hoy-Hoy. It's a lovely package, with copious notes from Bud Scoppa and lots of photos, great remastered sound, and generous bonus tracks. It's as well done as could be expected, but be forewarned -- none of the unreleased material is as good as what made the record, tending to be a little slack and emphasizing their encroaching fascination with fusion. That's really not that big of a deal, of course, since collectors will buy this no matter what, and they'll be happy with this lavish, loving package.

Product Details

Release Date: 04/02/2002
Label: Rhino
UPC: 0081227827427
catalogNumber: 78274
Rank: 19613


Disc 1

  1. Join the Band
  2. Fat Man in the Bathtub
  3. All That You Dream
  4. Oh, Atlanta
  5. Old Folks' Boogie
  6. Dixie Chicken
  7. Tripe Face Boogie
  8. Rocket in My Pocket
  9. Time Loves a Hero
  10. Day or Night
  11. Mercenary Territory
  12. Spanish Moon

Disc 2

  1. Willin'
  2. Don't Bogart That Joint
  3. A Apolitical Blues
  4. Sailin' Shoes
  5. Feats Don't Fail Me Now
  6. One Love Stand
  7. Rock & Roll Doctor
  8. Skin It Back
  9. On Your Way Down
  10. Walkin All Night
  11. Cold, Cold, Cold
  12. Day at the Dog Races
  13. Skin It Back
  14. Red Streamliner
  15. Teenage Nervous Breakdown

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Little Feat   Primary Artist
Michael McDonald   Background Vocals
Mick Taylor   Guitar
Paul Barrére   Guitar,Vocals
Lowell George   Guitar,Maracas,Vocals,cowbell
Patrick Simmons   Background Vocals
Emilio Castillo   Tenor Saxophone
Sam Clayton   Percussion,Conga,Vocals
Mic Gillette   Trombone,Trumpet
Kenny Gradney   Bass
Richie Hayward   Percussion,Drums,Vocals
Stephen "Doc" Kupka   Baritone Saxophone
Bill Payne   Organ,Synthesizer,Piano,Electric Piano,Vocals
Lenny Pickett   Clarinet,Alto Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone
Greg Adams   Trumpet
Tower Of Power Horns   Horn

Technical Credits

Dr. John   Composer
Paul Barrére   Composer,Producer
Lowell George   Arranger,Composer,Producer
Warren Dewey   Engineer
Kenny Gradney   Composer
Jessie Hill   Composer
Martin Kibbee   Composer
George Massenburg   Producer,Engineer
Bill Payne   Composer,Producer
Gary Peterson   Producer
Alvin Robinson   Composer
Greg Adams   Horn Arrangements
Steven Chean   Editorial Research
Bud Scoppa   Liner Notes
Leigh Hall   Liner Note Coordination
Fred Martin   Composer

Customer Reviews