Vaughan Williams: Orchestral Works

Vaughan Williams: Orchestral Works

by Barry WordsworthBarry Wordsworth



Product Details

Release Date: 05/11/1999
Label: Decca
UPC: 0028946035726
catalogNumber: 460357


  1. Fantasia on Greensleeves, for harp, flute, & strings (arranged by R. Greaves; from the opera Sir John In Love) - arranged by Greaves, Ralph
  2. English Folk Song Suite for military band - transcribed by Jacob, Gordon
  3. Oboe Concerto in A minor
  4. Concerto grosso for strings in 3 groups
  5. Romance for harmonica, strings, & piano in D flat major
  6. The Lark Ascending, romance for violin & orchestra
  7. Variants (5) of 'Dives and Lazarus' for string orchestra & harp (or harps)
  8. Norfolk Rhapsody for orchestra No. 1 in E minor
  9. Partita for double string orchestra
  10. In the Fen Country, symphonic impression for orchestra
  11. Fantasia on a Theme by Thomas Tallis, for 2 string orchestras

Album Credits

Customer Reviews