Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
Vapor Trails Remixed

Vapor Trails Remixed

by Rush Rush
Vapor Trails Remixed

Vapor Trails Remixed

by Rush Rush


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, February 14


In 2002, after a six-year layoff from the recording studio, Canadian prog rock heroes Rush returned with the album Vapor Trails, the group's first album of the new millennium, and a return to the business of making music after drummer Neil Peart struggled with the death of his wife and daughter. While the group's loyal fans embraced this new batch of songs, not everyone was happy with the way the album sounded -- including the members of Rush. Bassist Geddy Lee told a reporter in 2013, "We overcooked it...the mixes were really loud and brash. The mastering job was harsh and distorted." When Rush released the compilation Retrospective, Vol. 3 in 2009, they included newly remixed versions of two tracks from Vapor Trails, "Earthshine" and "One Little Victory." The group and their fans were pleased with the sound of the new mixes, and Rush invited producer David Bottrill to give the full album a new mix that would correct the harsh, compressed tone of the 2002 release. Presented with Rush's full approval, Vapor Trails: Remixed features the same songs and same sequence as the original album, but with a sound that better suits the group's original intentions. "(David Bottrill) understood what it should sound like," Lee said, "so I'm very pleased with the end result. I think he's finally brought some completion and some justice to some of those songs we'd put so much of our heart and soul into."

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 10/01/2013
Label: Atlantic
UPC: 0081227964405
catalogNumber: 83740
Rank: 42437


  1. One Little Victory
  2. Ceiling Unlimited
  3. Ghost Rider
  4. Peaceable Kingdom
  5. The Stars Look Down
  6. How it Is
  7. Vapor Trail
  8. Secret Touch
  9. Earthshine
  10. Sweet Miracle
  11. Nocturne
  12. Freeze (Fear, Pt. 4)
  13. Out of the Cradle

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Rush   Primary Artist
Geddy Lee   Bass Guitar,Vocals
Alex Lifeson   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar,Mandola
Neil Peart   Cymbals,Drums

Technical Credits

Rush   Producer
Geddy Lee   Composer,Engineer
Alex Lifeson   Composer,Engineer
Paul Northfield   Producer,Engineer
Neil Peart   Composer,Lyricist
Hugh Syme   Art Direction,Paintings
Liam Birt   Executive Producer
Pegi Cecconi   Executive Producer
Lisa Glines   Reissue Design
Lorne Wheaton   Technical Maintenance
Ray Danniels   Management

Customer Reviews