United Tenors

United Tenors

by Fred HammondFred Hammond


$8.69 $9.99 Save 13% Current price is $8.69, Original price is $9.99. You Save 13%.


Kicking off with the tight and funky number "Unshakeable," United Tenors could be mistaken for one of Fred Hammond's Commissioned albums at first, but when the R&B harmonizing comes in on the hit single "Here in Our Praise," the difference is obvious. Here, multi-Grammy, multi-platinum leader Hammond is joined by well-known singers Dave Hollister, Eric Roberson, and Brian Courtney Wilson for the gospel quartet version of Blackstreet, the group which Hollister was a member of. The hip production touches that Hammond often employs on Commissioned releases are repeated here with scratching, sampling, and cool rhythms -- check "I'm Reminded," which is somewhere between a Drake song and something from the New Jack Swing era -- all figuring into the mix. Still, when reverence is required, the music is warm and comfortable, making this all-star combo's debut varied as well as verity. Perhaps they're too much of a group at this point, with only a few showcase opportunities given to the individual members, but anyone who's made the move from Guy or Gap Band to gospel is likely to embrace Hammond's vision.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 03/26/2013
Label: Verity
UPC: 0887654559722
catalogNumber: 545597


  1. Unshakeable
  2. Love You Like That
  3. Here In Our Praise
  4. We Worship You
  5. I'm In the Midst
  6. I'm Reminded
  7. Never a Day
  8. Everybody Get Up
  9. Come On Let's Play
  10. That's the Only Way To Love
  11. My Heart is Yours
  12. What is This
  13. My God is Real
  14. I Need You

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Fred Hammond   Primary Artist,Bass,Vocals,Tenor (Vocal),Key Bass
Calvin Carter   Drums
Dave Hollister   Vocals,Tenor (Vocal)
Lawrence Jones   Guitar
Bobby Sparks   Keyboards
Calvin Rodgers   Drums
Eric Roberson   Vocals,Tenor (Vocal)
Lydia Harris   Heys
Philip Feaster   Keyboards,Synthesizer Bass,Key Bass
Jason Robinson   Keyboards
Keith Anderson   Saxophone
Brian Courtney Wilson   Vocals,Tenor (Vocal)
Tavarius Johnson   Drums
Derek "DC" Clark   Keyboards
Nicholas Humes   Keyboards
Harold "Shaun" Martin   Keyboards
Charles Bethany   Keyboards
Ira Dean   Drums
Derek Clark   Keyboards,Heys
Darius Hammond   Heys
Darius Fentrius   Percussion
Anthony Brown   Bass
Anthony Beagle   Heys
Troy Nalls   Heys
Nick Woodarsick   Trombone
Evan Weiss   Trumpet

Technical Credits

Stanley Brown   Executive Producer
Fred Hammond   Composer,Producer,Executive Producer,Vocal Arrangements,drum programming
Ray Hammond   Executive Producer
Dave Hollister   Composer
Lawrence Jones   Composer
Harold Martin   Composer,Producer
Bobby Sparks   Composer
Calvin Rodgers   Composer,Producer
Eric Roberson   Composer
Bridgette Washington   grooming
Philip Feaster   Composer,Producer
Jason Robinson   Composer
Brian Courtney Wilson   Composer
Michael Bethany   Composer
Denise Trotman   Art Direction
Derek "DC" Clark   Composer,Producer,drum programming
Nicholas Humes   Composer,Producer
Harold "Shaun" Martin   drum programming
Charles Bethany   Composer
Morris Townsend   Transportation
Geo Bivins   Executive Producer
Ira Dean   Composer,Programming,Producer
Derek Clark   drum programming
Phillip Feaste   Producer

Customer Reviews