Under World (Dalziel and Pascoe Series #10)

Under World (Dalziel and Pascoe Series #10)

by Reginald Hill

Hardcover(1st American ed)

View All Available Formats & Editions


The small mining town of Burrthorpe is economically depressed and mistrustful of strangers-and cops. The return of handsome and volatile Colin Farr, whose dead father was once implicated in a child murder case, seems to dig up all the old troubles and bring on some new ones. Farr flirts dangerously with Ellie Pascoe and quickly becomes a suspect himself, in the murder of his nemesis. It is this latest event that brings out Andy Dalziel, just the man to help Pascoe out of the dark tunnels of the case.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780684189314
Publisher: Scribner
Publication date: 06/27/1988
Series: Dalziel and Pascoe Series , #10
Edition description: 1st American ed
Pages: 288

About the Author

Reginald Hill (1936-2012) was an English crime writer best known for his Dalziel and Pascoe series. He began the series in 1970 with the book A Clubbable Woman; he would go on to write two dozen books in the series, which would later be adapted by the BBC. In 1995 he was awarded the Crime Writers' Association Cartier Diamond Dagger for Lifetime Achievement. The last book he published before his death was 2010's The Woodcutter.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Under World 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
LaurieRKing on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Start with 'Ruling Passion' and work your way up through 'Pictures of Perfection', for a view of how characters take hold of an author, and grow into fully formed people.