Ultimate Santana

Ultimate Santana

by SantanaSantana


$7.99 $9.99 Save 20% Current price is $7.99, Original price is $9.99. You Save 20%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, June 22


This two-CD career summation of Santana's four decades of music, the first release to encompass the guitarist's late-'60s band, '70s fusion, and '90s makeover. Furthermore, it's bostered by three new recordings, each featuring a marquee vocalist: Nickelback's Chad Kroeger on “Into the Night,” Jennifer Lopez and rapper Baby Bash on “This Boy’s Fire,” and Tina Turner on “The Game of Love.”

Product Details

Release Date: 10/16/2007
Label: Arista
UPC: 0886970629324
catalogNumber: 706293
Rank: 18981


  1. Into the Night
  2. This Boy's Fire
  3. Smooth
  4. Maria Maria
  5. Oye Como Va
  6. Black Magic Woman
  7. Evil Ways
  8. Corazon Espinado
  9. Europa (Earth's Cry Heaven's Smile)
  10. The Game of Love
  11. Put Your Lights On
  12. Why Don't You & I
  13. Everybody's Everything
  14. Just Feel Better
  15. Samba Pa Ti
  16. No One to Depend On
  17. The Game of Love
  18. Interplanetary Party

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Santana   Primary Artist
Michael Shrieve   Drums,Vibes
Siedah Garrett   Background Vocals
Neal Schon   Guitar
Tina Turner   Vocals
Jules Broussard   Saxophone
Tom Coster   Keyboards
Armando Peraza   Percussion,Conga
José "Chepito" Areas   Percussion,Conga,Drums,Flugelhorn,Timbales,Vocals
Gregg Rolie   Organ,Piano,Keyboards,Vocals
Coke Escovedo   Drums,Background Vocals
Leon Patillo   Piano,Vocals
Rusty Anderson   Electric Guitar
David Brown   Bass Guitar
Ed Calle   Saxophone
Mike Carabello   Percussion,Conga,Drums,Tambourine,Vocals
Leon "Ndugu" Chancler   Drums
Jeremy Cohen   Violin
Brian Collier   Drums
Luis Conte   Percussion
Jeff Cressman   Trombone
Niki Haris   Background Vocals
Rodney Holmes   Drums
Tony Lindsay   Vocals
Lester Mendez   Keyboards
Jamie Muhoberac   Piano,Keyboards
Bill Ortiz   Trumpet
Karl Perazzo   Percussion,Conga,Bass Guitar,Electric Guitar,Timbales
Tim Pierce   Guitar
Jose L. Quintana   Vocal Director
Benny Rietveld   Bass
Raul Rekow   Conga
Rico Reyes   Vocals
Danny Seidenberg   Viola
Chester Thompson   Organ,Synthesizer,Percussion,Piano,Conga,Keyboards,Hammond Organ,Timbales
Steven Tyler   Vocals
Marty Wehner   Trombone
Carol Steele   Percussion
Rob Thomas   Vocals
William Oritz   Trumpet
Leland Sklar   Bass
Carlos Santana   Acoustic Guitar,Percussion,Conga,Electric Guitar,Keyboards,Vocals
John Shanks   Acoustic Guitar,Bass Guitar,Electric Guitar
Alberto Salas   Keyboards
David Delgado   Keyboards
Sergio Vallin   Rhythm Guitar
Jesus Jorge   Trombone,Trumpet
Julius Melendez   Trumpet
Product G&B   Vocals
Chad Kroeger   Guitar
Fher Olvera   Vocals
Michelle Branch   Vocals,Background Vocals
Sakai   Background Vocals
Alex Band   Vocals
Jeff Rothschild   Drums
Hari Balakrisnan   Viola
Jose Abel Figueroa   Trombone
Alex Gonzales   Drums,Background Vocals
Joseph Hérbert   Cello
Rick Knowles   Acoustic Guitar,Keyboards,Background Vocals
Nikita Houston   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Tito Puente   Composer
Tom Coster   Composer
Gregg Rolie   Composer
Milton Brown   Composer
Coke Escovedo   Composer
Mike Carabello   Composer
Fred Catero   Producer
Jeff Cressman   Horn Arrangements
Clive Davis   Producer
Steve Fontano   Engineer
Jim Gaines   Engineer
Sonny Henry   Composer
Damon Johnson   Composer
Glen Kolotkin   Engineer
Tony Lindsay   Composer
Bill Malina   Engineer
Dave McRae   Composer
Lester Mendez   Arranger,Programming,Producer,Engineer,Horn Arrangements
Rick Nowels   Composer
Bill Ortiz   Horn Arrangements
Karl Perazzo   Composer
Jim Reitzel   Engineer,drum programming
Raul Rekow   Composer
David Rubinson   Producer
Itaal Shur   Composer
David Thoener   Engineer
Steve Farrone   Engineer
Andy Grassi   Engineer
Randy Wine   Engineer
Buck Johnson   Composer
KC Porter   Producer
Bob Irwin   Producer
Erik Schrody   Composer
Carlos Santana   Composer,Producer,Author,Horn Arrangements
Benny Faccone   Engineer
John Gamble   Programming,Producer,Engineer
Wyclef Jean   Composer,Producer
Mark Dobson   Programming
Corey Rooney   Producer
John Shanks   Producer,Vocal Producer
Matt Serletic   Producer
Dante Ross   Programming,Producer
Chris Theis   Engineer
Jerry "Wonda" Duplessis   Composer,Producer
Michael Rios   Cover Painting
Teddy Moss   Composer
Richie Supa   Vocal Producer
Brent Dangerfield   Producer
Jamie Houston   Composer
Steve Morales   Composer
Greg Collins   Engineer
Chad Kroeger   Composer,Producer,Vocal Producer
Fher Olvera   Composer,Producer
Wayne Rodrigues   drum programming
Jeff Rothschild   Engineer
Alex Ander   Composer,Producer
Alex Gonzales   Producer
Sean Garrett   Composer,Producer
Joshua Marc Levy   Art Direction,Illustrations
Rick Knowles   Producer
Raymond "Sarom" Diaz   Composer,Producer
Joe L Angelo Margolis   drum programming
Steve "Rokstar" Morales   Producer,Engineer
Michael Rosen   Engineer
Chris Garcia   Engineer

Customer Reviews