Ultimate Dirty Dancing

Ultimate Dirty Dancing

CD(Enhanced / German Import)

$35.56 $36.99 Save 4% Current price is $35.56, Original price is $36.99. You Save 4%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Dirty Dancing was a late-'80s phenomenon that will not die. The movie was a smash and the soundtrack was too, spawning several hit singles as well as causing a lot of overdue interest in some great oldies. Ultimate Dirty Dancing is a remastered, resequenced, and redesigned revisitation of the soundtrack and the music from the film. In fact, the disc presents all the songs that appeared in the movie in the order that they appeared and includes a handful of songs from the film's score. The music is a blend of '60s classics like the always wonderful "Be My Baby" by the Ronettes, "Cry to Me" by Solomon Burke, and "Love Is Strange" by Mickey & Sylvia and emotional '80s tunes from Eric Carmen, Tom Johnston, the film's leading man Patrick Swayze, and of course Bill Medley and Jennifer Warnes, whose "(I've Had) The Time of My Life" was a mega-hit that was everywhere in the late '80s. The songs from the score are from the dance instruction scenes at the beginning of the movie, and while they aren't much to listen to, they do help the flow of the soundtrack. Anyone who loved the film and the soundtrack will love this disc as well.

Product Details

Release Date: 12/09/2003
Label: Rca Victor Europe
UPC: 0828765552523
catalogNumber: 655525
Rank: 113660


  1. Be My Baby@@The Ronettes
  2. Big Girls Don't Cry@@ Frankie Valli & the 4 Seasons
  3. Merengue@@ Michael Lloyd & Le Disc
  4. Trot the Fox@@Michael Lloyd & Le Disc
  5. Johnny's Mambo@@Michael Lloyd & Le Disc
  6. Time Of My Life (Instrumental Version)@@The John Morris Orchestra
  7. Where Are You Tonight?@@Tom Johnston
  8. Do You Love Me?@@The Contours
  9. Love Man@@Otis Redding
  10. Stay@@Maurice Williams & The Zodiacs
  11. Wipeout@@The Surfaris
  12. Hungry Eyes@@Eric Carmen
  13. Overload@@Zappacosta
  14. Hey Baby@@Bruce Channel
  15. De Todo Un Poco@@Michael Lloyd & Le Disc
  16. Some Kind of Wonderful@@The Drifters
  17. These Arms of Mine@@Otis Redding
  18. Cry to Me@@Solomon Burke
  19. Will You Love Me Tomorrow@@The Shirelles
  20. Love is Strange@@ Mickey & Sylvia
  21. You Don't Own Me@@The Blow Monkeys
  22. Yes@@Merry Clayton
  23. In the Still of the Night@@The Five Satins
  24. She's Like the Wind@@Patrick Swayze
  25. Kellerman's Anthem@@The Emile Bergstein Chorale
  26. (I've Had) The Time Of My Life@@Bill Medley & Jennifer Warnes

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Wendy Fraser   Guest Appearance

Technical Credits

Lou Perez   Composer
J.J. Cale   Composer
Eric Carmen   Producer
Carole King   Composer
Otis Redding   Composer
Maurice Williams   Composer
Ellie Greenwich   Composer
Mickey Baker   Composer
Bruce Channel   Composer
Gerry Goffin   Composer
Jerry Leiber   Producer
Gene Page   Arranger
Bob Crewe   Composer
Phil Spector   Composer,Producer
Jeff Barry   Composer
Erich Bulling   Composer
John d'Andrea   Arranger,Composer,Orchestration
Charles Bud Dant   Producer
Jim DeMain   Engineer,Remixing
John DeNicola   Composer
John Ellison   Composer
Terry Fryer   Composer
Bob Gaudio   Composer
Berry Gordy   Composer,Producer
Jimmy Ienner   Executive Producer,Remixing
Ben Kape   Engineer
Michael J. Lloyd   Composer,Producer,Remixing
John Madara   Composer
Leon Medica   Producer
Dan Nebenzal   Remixing
Fred Parris   Composer
Franke Previte   Composer
Sylvia Robinson   Composer
Carmine Rubino   Engineer,Remixing
George Sipl   Remixing
Mike Stoller   Producer
Patrick Swayze   Composer
Stacy Widelitz   Composer
Peter Wilson   Producer
Ron Wilson   Composer
Alfie Zappacosta   Composer,Producer
Bob Berryhill   Composer
Jim Fuller   Composer
Bert Russell   Composer
Jeff McCulloch   Engineer
Gene Foster   Engineer
Mathieu Bitton   Art Direction
Donald Markowitz   Composer
Mark Scola   Composer
John Morris   Producer
Neal Cavanaugh   Composer
Margaret Cobb   Composer
Michael Goldman   Composer
Tom Graf   Composer
Andy Dursin   Liner Notes
David White   Composer
Pat Connoly   Composer

Customer Reviews