Ultimate Collection

Ultimate Collection

by Teena MarieTeena Marie


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, April 13


This was the definitive album Teena Marie was never allowed to do while at Motown. She not only zoomed up the R&B charts, but even had a pop smash with "Lovergirl," and suddenly Motown executives went scrambling for cover. "Mr. Dear Mr. Gaye" was one of the better tribute songs done to Gaye, although it didn't generate the attention it deserved for Marie. The album wound up being Marie's most successful.

Product Details

Release Date: 02/01/2000
Label: Hip-O Records
UPC: 0731454105224
catalogNumber: 541052
Rank: 2845

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Teena Marie   Primary Artist,Synthesizer,Guitar,Percussion,Keyboards,Snare Drums
Gerald Albright   Soprano Saxophone
Otis Williams   Vocals
Shondu Akiem   Percussion,Snare Drums
Oscar Alston   Bass
Bob Bowles   Guitar
Oscar Brashear   Flute,Trombone
Garnett Brown   Horn
Thomas Bumpass   Flute,Trombone
Eric Butler   Flute,Trombone
Stanley Clarke   Bass
Brenda Lee Eager   Vocals
Nathan East   Bass
John Ervin   Horn
Melvin Franklin   Vocals
James Gadson   Percussion,Snare Drums
Charles Glenn   Bass
Gary Grant   Flute,Trombone
Jerry Hey   Flute,Trombone
Dann Huff   Guitar
Paul Jackson   Guitar
Anthony Jackson   Bass
James Jamerson   Bass
Jean King   Vocals
Abraham Laboriel   Bass
Daniel LeMelle   Soprano Saxophone
Charles Loper   Flute,Trombone
Timothy May   Guitar
Tom McDermott   Guitar
Narada Michael Walden   Percussion,Snare Drums
Greg Poree   Guitar
Roy Poper   Flute
John "J.R." Robinson   Percussion,Snare Drums
Jackie Ruffin   Vocals
Corrado Rustici   Guitar
Julia Tillman Waters   Vocals
Bill Thedford   Vocals
Carmen Twillie   Vocals
Maxine Willard Waters   Vocals
Michael White   Percussion,Snare Drums
Adrienne Williams   Vocals
Pamela Williams   Trumpet,Flugelhorn
Dick Hyde   Horn
Wali Ali   Guitar
Allen McGrier   Bass
Paul Hines   Percussion,Snare Drums
Greg Hargrove   Guitar
Nick Brown   Guitar
Nathan Watts   Bass
Matthew Forcucci   Percussion,Snare Drums
Nikki Slick   Guitar
Dwayne Wedlaw   Vocals
Mickey Hearn   Vocals
Kenneth Scott   Flute,Trombone
David Taylor   Guitar
Preston Bucklin   Guitar
Glenn Carl   Vocals
Jill D.   Vocals
J. Cliff Ervin   Flute,Trombone
Lanise Hughs   Percussion,Snare Drums
Dierdre Joseph   Vocals
Lloyd Lindroth   Harp
Shirley Mattison   Vocals
Andre Josef Parson   Guitar
Lisa Srana   Vocals
T. David Walker   Guitar
Carroll Williams White   Vocals
Ray Woodward   Alto Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone

Technical Credits

Rick James   Arranger,Producer
Teena Marie   Arranger,Programming,Producer
Peter Cardinali   Arranger
Richard Rudolph   Composer
Ilene Weingard   Art Direction

Customer Reviews