Ultimate Collection

Ultimate Collection

by Gene WatsonGene Watson


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, August 4


This is an enjoyable budget sampler featuring 23 of Gene Watson's Capitol and MCA honky tonk hits. These original recordings include his first hit from 1975, "Love in the Late Afternoon," "Got No Reason for Goin' Home," and "Memories to Burn." Besides the omission of the classic "Farewell Party," Ultimate Collection is recommended for those just getting familiar with Watson's mellow and soulful take on traditional country music.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 11/20/2001
Label: Hip-O Records
UPC: 0008811273026
catalogNumber: 112730
Rank: 51869


  1. Love in the Hot Afternoon
  2. Where Love Begins
  3. Paper Rosie
  4. Pick the Wildwood Flower
  5. Nothing Sure Looked Good on You
  6. Between This Time and the Next Time
  7. Maybe I Should Have Been Listening
  8. Fourteen Carat Mind
  9. Speak Softly (You're Talking to My Heart)
  10. This Dream's on Me
  11. What She Don't Know Won't Hurt Her
  12. You're Out Doing What I'm Here Doing Without
  13. Sometimes I Get Lucky and Forget
  14. Drinkin' My Way Back Home
  15. Forever Again
  16. Got No Reason for Goin' Home
  17. Cold Summer Day in Georgia
  18. Memories to Burn
  19. Everything I Used to Do
  20. Everybody Needs a Hero
  21. Don't Waste It on the Blues
  22. Back in the Fire
  23. The Jukebox Played Along

Album Credits

Customer Reviews