Ultimate Collection

Ultimate Collection

by Barbara MandrellBarbara Mandrell


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, June 25


Like most of the entries in Hip-O's excellent Ultimate Collection, Barbara Mandrell's volume of Ultimate Collection pretty much fulfills the promise of the title, offering 23 tracks, including nearly all of her biggest hits. A few cuts are indeed missing, but all the iconic numbers are here -- "Sleeping Single in a Double Bed," "I Was Country When Country Wasn't Cool," "Happy Birthday Dear Heartache" among them -- and the quality of the material is consistently high, making this a great summary of her career.

Product Details

Release Date: 07/31/2001
Label: Hip-O Records
UPC: 0731455652420
catalogNumber: 556524
Rank: 731


  1. Tonight My Baby's Coming Home
  2. The Midnight Oil
  3. Standing Room Only
  4. Married But Not to Each Other
  5. Woman to Woman
  6. Tonight
  7. Sleeping Single in a Double Bed
  8. (If Loving You Is Wrong) I Don't Want to Be Right
  9. Fooled by a Feeling
  10. Years
  11. Crackers
  12. The Best of Strangers
  13. I Was Country When Country Wasn't Cool
  14. Till You're Gone
  15. In Times Like These
  16. One of a Kind Pair of Fools
  17. Happy Birthday Dear Heartache
  18. Only a Lonely Heart Knows
  19. There's No Love in Tennessee
  20. Angel in Your Arms
  21. Fast Lanes and Country Roads
  22. No One Mends a Broken Heart Like You
  23. I Wish That I Could Fall in Love Today

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Barbara Mandrell   Primary Artist

Technical Credits

Denise LaSalle   Composer
Chip Taylor   Composer
Terry Stafford   Composer
John Bettis   Composer
Don Cook   Composer
Steve Davis   Composer
Steve Dean   Composer
Fred Foster   Producer
Carl Hampton   Composer
Archie Jordan   Composer
Dennis Morgan   Composer
Roger Murrah   Composer
Billy Sherrill   Composer,Producer
Glenn Sutton   Composer
Rafe Van Hoy   Composer
Kye Fleming   Composer
R.C. Bannon   Composer
Mike Ragogna   Producer
Ilene Weingard   Art Direction
Mack David   Composer
Pat Lawrence   Executive Producer
Robyn Flans   Liner Notes
Joe Allen   Composer
Francis Miller   Composer

Customer Reviews