Get a $10 Gift Card When You Buy $100 or More in B&N Gift Cards
Ultimate Collection

Ultimate Collection

by Angela Winbush Angela Winbush
Ultimate Collection

Ultimate Collection

by Angela Winbush Angela Winbush


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, December 2


While the title of The Ultimate Collection may be overstating the matters somewhat, this 17-track compilation does come very close to fulfilling the title's promise. This compilation concentrates on Angela Winbush's late-'80s recordings for Mercury, dipping into the early '80s and early '90s on occasion, so some may complain that it's too focused on a particular era, yet that helps the collection, since that's when Winbush was at her best. Relying on single versions, radio mixes, and edits (though there are several album versions here, as well), this gives a good portrait of what Winbush was all about -- smooth urban soul, graced with exceptional vocals. Her material may not always be first-rate, but her performances are usually impassioned, and this collection makes an excellent case for her talents.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 01/23/2001
Label: Hip-O Records
UPC: 0731456034720
catalogNumber: 560347
Rank: 55246


  1. Angel
  2. Hello Beloved
  3. My First Love
  4. Your Smile
  5. Treat U Rite
  6. I'll Be Good
  7. Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holler)
  8. You Don't Have to Cry
  9. Floatin' on Your Love
  10. I Love You More
  11. Run to Me
  12. It's the Real Thing
  13. C'Est Toi (It's You)
  14. No More Tears
  15. Save Your Love (For #1)
  16. Lay Your Troubles Down
  17. Please Bring Your Love Back

Album Credits

Customer Reviews