Ultimate Air Supply

Ultimate Air Supply

by Air SupplyAir Supply


$8.69 $9.99 Save 13% Current price is $8.69, Original price is $9.99. You Save 13%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


In 1999, Arista released an 18-track Air Supply anthology called Definitive Collection. Four years later, Arista/BMG Heritage released an 18-track Air Supply anthology called Ultimate Air Supply. What is the difference between the two collections? Five tracks (plus new liner notes, including track-by-track recollections by Graham Russell and Russell Hitchcock). The original Australian version of "Lost in Love" is lost from Definitive Collection, but this gains their last American charting single, "The Power of Love (You Are My Lady)," later popularized by Celine Dion. This is a marginal difference, and certainly not enough for anybody who already owned Definitive Collection to jettison it for this, but it does mean that it gets the slight edge for anybody looking for a thorough Air Supply collection (although, truth be told, most listeners will likely be happy with a shorter collection since the songs that surround the big hits -- which are "Lost in Love," "All Out of Love," "Every Woman in the World," "The One That You Love," "Here I Am," "Even the Nights Are Better," and the Jim Steinman-penned "Making Love Out of Nothing at All" -- tend to be a little too samey in their adult contemporary smoothness, and dilute the impact of those big hits).

Product Details

Release Date: 06/03/2003
Label: Arista
UPC: 0828765220422
catalogNumber: 52204
Rank: 4360

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Air Supply   Primary Artist

Technical Credits

Jennifer Rush   Composer
David Foster   Composer
Peter Collins   Producer
Jim Steinman   Composer,Producer
Guy Allison   Composer
Ken Bell   Composer
Dominic Bugatti   Composer
Rick Chertoff   Producer
Clive Davis   Composer
Frank Esler-Smith   Composer
Tom Evans   Composer
Bob Ezrin   Producer
Charles Fisher   Producer
Humberto Gatica   Producer
Rex Goh   Composer
Howard Greenfield   Composer
Pete Ham   Composer
Ken Hirsch   Composer
Harry Maslin   Producer
Frank Musker   Composer
Robie Porter   Producer
Graham Russell   Composer,Producer,Liner Notes
Dick Wagner   Composer
Gunther Mende   Composer
Rob Hegel   Composer
Erwin Gorostiza   Art Direction
J.L. Wallace   Composer
Candy Derouge   Composer
Terry Skinner   Composer
Norman Sallitt   Composer
Linda Thompson-Jenner   Composer
Mary Susan Applegate   Composer
Michael Hill   Liner Notes

Customer Reviews