Tyler Perry's A Madea Christmas Album

Tyler Perry's A Madea Christmas Album


2 New & Used Starting at $6.00


The soundtrack to Tyler Perry's fishes out of water Christmas story, released in December 2013, contains a thoughtful mix of classic, contemporary, and brand-new Christmas music. Here's one release that compiles favorites such as Pearl Bailey's "Five Bound Box of Money," James Brown's "Santa Claus Go Straight to the Ghetto," and the Jackson 5's "Santa Claus Is Coming to Town," as well as Boyz II Men and Brian McKnight's "Let It Snow" and Kem's "Doo Wop Christmas." Kevin Ross, fresh from a deal with Motown, contributes the barely seasonal "Favorite Thing."

Product Details

Release Date: 11/25/2013
Label: Motown
UPC: 0602537626953
catalogNumber: 001967902

Album Credits

Technical Credits

Pearl Bailey   Composer
Hank Ballard   Composer
Boyz II Men   Producer
James Brown   Composer,Producer
Paul McCartney   Composer
Smokey Robinson   Producer
Hugo & Luigi   Producer
Brian McKnight   Composer,Producer
Felix Bernard   Composer
Johnny Bristol   Producer
Mariah Carey   Composer,Producer
J. Fred Coots   Composer
Henry Cosby   Producer
Hal Davis   Producer
Jermaine Dupri   Composer,Producer
Harvey Fuqua   Producer
Anna Gordy Gaye   Composer
Haven Gillespie   Composer
George Gordy   Composer
Tracy McKnight   Executive Producer
Rex Rideout   Additional Production
Willie Shorter   Arranger
Troy Taylor   Composer,Producer
Allen Story   Composer
Irv Gotti   Producer
Corporation   Producer
Cynthia Sexton   Executive Producer
Dawud West   Art Direction
Bryan-Michael Cox   Composer,Producer
Joel C. High   Executive Producer
Kem   Composer,Producer
Kevin Ross   Composer,Producer
Ezekiel Lewis   Composer,Producer
Rico Love   Producer
Melanie Rutherford   Composer
John McGee   Composer
Richard B. Smith   Composer
Mick Schultz   Composer
Alfred "Pee Wee" Ellis   Arranger
Tyler Perry   Executive Producer
James Pierpont   Composer
Alfred James Ellis   Composer
Müller Péter Sziámi   translation
Jeremy Felton   Composer
Keith James   Composer
Ozzie Areu   Executive Producer
Wayna Morris   Composer
Earl & E   Producer
Paul Lane   Package Production
Josh "$K" McGee   Producer
Jack Barker   Composer
Erin Dillon   Assistant Music Supervisor
Nick Schultz   Producer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews