Twelve Short Stories by H.G Wells -Volume 1: Classic Literature

Twelve Short Stories by H.G Wells -Volume 1: Classic Literature

by H. G. Wells


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, August 6


This edition of twelve selected stories features these wonderful tales by H.G Wells:
A Slip Under the Microscope
Æpyornis Island
In the Avu Observatory
Miss Winchelsea's Heart
Mr. Bisher's Treasure
Mr. Ledbetter's Vacation
Mr. Skelmersdale in Fairyland
The Beautiful Suit
The Chronic Argonauts
The Cone
The Country of the Blind

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781546989400
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 05/28/2017
Pages: 228
Product dimensions: 5.98(w) x 9.02(h) x 0.52(d)

About the Author

H.G. Wells (1866-1946) published his first novel, The Time Machine, to critical and popular acclaim in 1895. Socially progressive and visionary in intellect, he became one of the most prolific writers of his generation. Through books like The Invisible Man and War of the Worlds, he explored a wide variety of social, philosophical, and political ideas through the medium of what we now call science fiction.

Date of Birth:

September 21, 1866

Date of Death:

August 13, 1946

Place of Birth:

Bromley, Kent, England

Place of Death:

London, England


Normal School of Science, London, England

Customer Reviews