Turn It On Again: The Hits

Turn It On Again: The Hits

by Genesis Genesis
Turn It On Again: The Hits

Turn It On Again: The Hits

by Genesis Genesis


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, February 7


Founded in the late '60s, Peter Gabriel's Genesis was one of the first bands of classically minded rockers to emerge in the wake of Sgt. Pepper's. In 1999, the post-Gabriel/post-Phil Collins incarnation of the group is one of the few of that era to escape dino-rock extinction by re-imagining meandering prog as enduring pop. While only a dozen or so of Genesis' 30-plus years were as hit-packed as this collection's title suggests, the emphasis here is on the pop tunes that made them international stars. From 1978's "Follow You Follow Me" through 1992's "Jesus He Knows Me," this is a celebration of Phil Collins's canny pop sense (and perhaps of Tony Banks and Mike Rutherford's knack for persuading the singer to save his goopier tendencies for his solo career). For longtime fans, a recast "Carpet Crawlers," which unites vocalists Collins and Gabriel with producer Trevor Horn, will be a welcome surprise for those hungry for a '90s take on ye auld proggy sound.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 03/27/2007
Label: Atlantic
UPC: 0081227999018
catalogNumber: 121276
Rank: 21725


  1. Turn It on Again
  2. Invisible Touch
  3. Mama
  4. Land of Confusion
  5. I Can't Dance
  6. Follow You, Follow Me
  7. Hold on My Heart
  8. Abacab
  9. I Know What I Like (In Your Wardrobe)
  10. No Son of Mine
  11. Tonight, Tonight, Tonight
  12. In Too Deep
  13. Congo
  14. Jesus He Knows Me
  15. That's All
  16. Misunderstanding
  17. Throwing It All Away
  18. The Carpet Crawlers 1999

Album Credits

Customer Reviews