Tuck Everlasting [Original Broadway Cast Recording]

Tuck Everlasting [Original Broadway Cast Recording]

by Chris MillerChris Miller


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, April 6


Tuck Everlasting is a stage musical based on the popular 1975 children's novel by Natalie Babbitt about a family that doesn't age after drinking from a magical spring. It features music by Chris Miller and lyrics by Nathan Tysen. Veterans of Sesame Street and The Electric Company, Miller and Tysen were the team behind off-Broadway musicals such as The Burnt Part Boys and The Mysteries of Harris Burdick. Tuck Everlasting made its Broadway premiere in April 2016 with 11-year-old Sarah Charles Lewis and Andrew Keenan-Bolger (Newsies, Seussical) in the lead roles of Winnie Foster and Jesse Tuck. The cast recording was made before the show closed after just 39 performances, and was released that June. Folk-influenced arrangements feature strings, reeds, guitar, bass, and percussion, as well as keyboards. The show's bittersweet, kid-friendly tunes aren't as memorable as the performances here, which charm on the lighter entries like "Partner in Crime," as well as the more wistful fare ("The Wheel," "Everlasting").

Product Details

Release Date: 07/15/2016
Label: Dmi Records
UPC: 0093624918981
catalogNumber: 556140
Rank: 3308

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Chris Miller   Primary Artist
Tony Kadleck   Trumpet
Elizabeth Crawford   cast
Aaron Heich   Reeds
Andrew Keenan Bolger   Vocals
Jennifer Smith   cast
Carolee Carmello   Vocals
Fred Applegate   Vocals
Terrence Mann   Vocals
Brandon Espinoza   cast
Kathy Voytko   cast
Shane Shanahan   Percussion
David Noland   Reeds
Marco Paguia   Keyboards
Lisa Gajda   cast
Timothy J. Alex   cast
Justin Patterson   cast
Clarice Jensen   Cello
Nils Petter Ankarblom   Keyboards
Jessica Lee Goldyn   cast
Heather Parcells   cast
Alec Berlin   Guitar
Mike Wartella   Vocals
Valerie Wright   Vocals
Cali Carter   cast
Michael Park   Vocals
Neil Haskell   cast
Christopher Gurr   cast
Trey Files   Drums
Robert Lenzi   Vocals
Mary-Mitchell Campbell   Conductor
Chris Cardona   Violin,Viola
Jeff Allen   Bass
Ben Cook   cast
Sarah Charles Lewis   Vocals
Tuck Everlasting Cast Ensemble   Choir, Chorus
Sharrod Williams   cast
Matt Meigs   cast
Marco Schittone   cast
Deanna Doyle   cast
Chloë Campbell   cast
Brooklyn Shuck   cast

Technical Credits

Tena Clark   Executive Producer
Frank Filipetti   Producer,Engineer
Kevin Gore   Executive Producer
Billy Jay Stein   Programming
Joan Marcus   Production Photography
Casey Nicholaw   Director,Choreographer
Sean Patrick Flahaven   Producer
Gregg Barnes   Costume Design
Brian Ronan   Sound Design
John Clancy   Orchestration
Tim Federle   Book
Derik Lee   Engineer
David Chase   Dance Arrangement
Chris Miller   Arranger,Composer,Producer
Mary-Mitchell Campbell   Music Direction
Nathan Tysen   Lyricist
Thomas Clay   Company Manager
Jeff Miller   Executive Producer
Walt Spangler   Scenic Design
Susan V. Booth   Artistic Director
Stacey Todd Holt   Associate Choreographer
Sara Skolnick   Executive Producer
Natalie Babbitt   Original Material
Holly R. Coombs   Production Stage Manager
Claudia Shear   Liner Notes,Book

Customer Reviews